Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Lage ist perfekt

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Die Lage gegenüber vom Hauptbahnhof ist super. - die Zimmer sind ok. Dusche ist klein und mit dem Vorhang gewöhnungdbedürftig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

A hectic location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location to train station
Cons: Front desk staff that could have offered restaurant choices - other than the few expensive ones very close, and the opposite at the train station.
Location: Not much nearby to see - since it's near the train station - a busy, business district. The town center would be walkable - but we didn't have time.
The hotel is near the train station, but very few restaurants near by, the nearby construction and busy traffic was very noisy. The reason for the noise was that it was "warm" outside, and the room was stuffy, so the windows had to be open to the outside noises. In the winter, probably OK with them closed. And the receptionist was "OK" - business like, but not as friendly as every other hotel we've stayed at in Germany. Maybe they had a bad couple of days? Also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrales günstiges Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage
Cons: eine Renovierung der Bäder wäre schön, aber dann würde der günstige Preis wahrscheinlich nicht mehr möglich sein...
sehr zentral gelegen am Hauptbahnhof, dafür aber sehr leise! kleine, etwas veraltete Zimmer, aber sauber, sehr nettes und hilfsbereites personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Mein Lebensgefährte und ich waren nur für ein verlängertes Wochenende im Hotel. Da wir es hauptsächlich nur zum schlafen benutz haben können wir es zum Service nicht viel sagen außer das die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sehr freundlich waren
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel ist sehr alt und stark in die Jahre gekommen! Check-In war iO, jedoch wurde ich darauf hin gewiesen, dass ich den Schlüssel beim Verlassen des Hotels abgeben muss. Bei erneuten betreten erhält man diesen wieder jedoch ohne Nachweis. Ich hätte somit jeden Schlüssel haben können und alle Zimmer ausräumen können! Die Rezeption ist sehr schlecht besetzt und nicht ortskundig. Die Frage, wie denn das SI-Centrum (Musicalgebäude) mit den öffentl. Verkehrsmitteln konnte erst nach einer Google-Recherche beantwortet werden. Das Zimmer alt, abgewohnt und stinkt sehr nach Putzmittel! Die Matratze ist ein Fall für den Müll. Für diesen günstige Preis kann man wohl nicht mehr erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
sehr bahnhofsnahes Hotel, trotz der zentralen Lage bei geschlossenen Fenstern recht ruhig aufgrund guter Schallisolierung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Well located

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: I found my queen bed for single use a little small, hence the 3* rating for room comfort which be 4* otherwise
Location: 5 minutes to the main shopping street Konigstrasse
Rooms in Stuttgart were at a premium due to the big classic car show i was there for and as i was arriving at midnight from the airport I wanted somewhere in walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof both for my arrival, and then departure.The hotel was quiet despite its central location and the room was well equipped with very good shower pressure in the bathroom. Reception staff were helpful when i needed to find a local doctor and the Wi lan reception was good in the room, as well as there being a free terminal to use in reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近でコスパ大

Posted Mar 17, 2015
立地はとても動きやすく良かったです! 部屋は3人部屋で、大きいスーツケースが2つありましたが、広げても問題ないぐらいの広さがあり、また館内全て清潔で快適でした。 冷蔵庫と湯沸かし器がないのが少し残念でしたが、それでもまたここは利用してもいいなぁと思えるホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Gerade so zum Übernachten, nicht zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: Neue Möbel. Kein Teppichboden.
Location: Direkt am Hbf
Altes heruntergekommenes Hotel. Alte unangenehm riechende Möbel, unbequemes Bett. Gott sei Dank, dass alles noch sauber war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

direkt am Hauptbahnhof, ideal für Früaufsteher

Posted Mar 4, 2015
praktisch eingerichtet, freundlicher Service, einfache Ausstattung der Zimmer