Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Would recommend.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Spa facilities - well equipped, lovely pool and a great place to relax. Friendly Staff in Spa.
Cons: Reception area - needs to be freshened up. First thing I noticed when I walked in was a faint smell as if people smoked there in the past.
Location: Next to train station for easy access to Stuttgart. Nice area to stroll around - bars, restaurants, shops and park in easy walking distance.
Nice hotel, great location. The bedrooms were spacious, bright and clean. Hotel bar was quiet - good spot for a drink at the start/end of the night but I would not stay there all evening. Felt the staff could have been more friendly - they did everything that was required of them but did not stand out as a reason to return. It is something I would look out for particularly as I work in hospitality myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We are sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with you stay with us. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice hotel and close to train station.Recommended.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It's location is ideal, not very close but not very far from the city center.
Cons: The restaurant 'coz from the previous reviews that's it's too expensive. Maybe, there is an alternative for a cheaper price but still desirable.
Location: A park close by for children and a mall and grocery is very near which is ideal for better alternative for food choices for families in a budget.
Had a great stay in the hotel and the customer service is good. Close to the train station, bus and taxi are very accessible to grocery store, mall and city center. Train is clean and on time. Will do it again if opportunity arise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Ariel, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value your opinion and thank you for your kind recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and remain With best regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull, england

wunderbar!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Breakfast,a bit expensive.
my daughter and i, stayed at the Pullman Fontana for 2 nights. everything about the all experience was superb. the staff very helpfull,the facilities, superb, especially the spa. Supriseingly nobody seems to use it. the hotel is based at a train station called Vaihingen. it's about 4 stops from the airport, approximatley 10 minutes in time.Then you are another 4 stops to the main central station of Stuttgart. It's next to the station, dead opposite is a beautiful park. 5 minute walk through the park are some local bars and cafe's. we were there for the football. We found the all experience in Germany was Wunderbar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the great evaluation of your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you and your daugther appreciated our hotel and could benefit from our facilities. We very much hope, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit of Stuttgart. With best regards, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

July in Munich

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great little hotel close to main rail station and very short walk to Old munich. Hotel is clean , rooms are well appointed with everything you need. A/C is great. Very good staff , helpfull and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lukas from Poland

great for stay in Stuttgart

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: excellent staff in spa !!
Location: close train station, safe area
very comfortable, nice, a bit old building but nothing to complain about, close to train system , so great for stay in stuttgart. the only thing i don't like in accor is the thing i cannot collect their points if i book via expedia. this is the only one hotel chain which is doing that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback to your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and appreciate our service.. We would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel and remain in the meanwhile. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pullman - May 2014

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevator and fitness need to be renewed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and the evaluation. We appreciate your opinion and are sorry for the inconveniences faced during your stay. We hope, that you enjoyed your overall stay nevertheless and would be very pleased to be given the opportunity to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from australia

Perfect location near the train

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Excellent hotel right next to train station. Easy to explore stuttgart. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms were clean. You can purchase your 3 day train explorer from the front desk. Free wifi in the lobby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wes from USA

Great Hotel, Excellent Staff -- Highly Recommend!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding location very close to both the train and the bus making moving around the city very easy. Easy transit from the airport -- not close by the airport but very easy drive. GPS had no problem taking me to the front door. Close drive to military bases and within walking distance to great local shopping and banks. This was my first time to Stuttgart. The hotel staff were extremely helpful taking time to explain the train system, points of interest, and how to get to them. Great spa and lively in-lobby bar with excellent service. Very good (although somewhat expensive) restaurant with a very good buffet-style breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback! Thank you for that! Indeed our guests are what matters the most to us. We genuinely love to indulge all of them and it is a great joy for us to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. Yours Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Palatine, IL

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was really comfortable. Kind of loud being next to train (if you open the window), but it was very convenient. A bit warm in the room even with the air on, but overall a great night sleep.