Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Great hotel in Stuttgart. Peaceful setting and terrific accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from FL, USA

A good experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent facility with a great staff. Very modern rooms, and a very good restaurant. Breakfast selection was adequate, but not up to the standards of the rest of this hotel. Would appreciate a normal "breakfast included" rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Arlington, Tx

Great hotel just outside of the city

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town doing some business with Mercedes and wanted a place to stay that was quiet and relaxing but not too far of a drive away. This place was perfect, very comfortable setting, traditional German, good restaurant, great staff, and an easy 20 min drive from downtown. I would definitely recommend a suite, it was only about 10 euro more than the standard room, but about twice the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from South Carolina, USA,

Quiet Respite

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, Full service, Staff,
Cons: N/A
Location: Countryside just outside the city
We spent the day in Stuttgart visiting the auto museums. The Schatten was a welcome relief from the city traffic and noise. A full service hotel, we found the staff to be friendly and helpful to those not fluent in German. The cleanliness was superb, fresh quiet April air provided the rest we needed for the next day's activities. The restaurant and bar meant we could spend the evening without having to leave for good food and beer. Additionally, an extra room off of the bar, was set up to watch an important soccer match on the television. A very comfortable evening indeed - oh yes, the home team won!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Manchester

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Would recommend to all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Cons: Customer service, the room, and location.
The staff was no help when I checked in. It is as if I did not matter to them and they were too busy to assist me, even though I had many questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serkan

As hotel name is you relax near city

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice but no free Wi-Fi internet connection. Just 1 hour around reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Schwarzer

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 4 nights. Room (junior suite) was not ready on arrival at 4pm.Hotel is nicely situated. Good Restaurants. Staff had to be reminded twice to clean the room. Stayed in other 4 star hotels during our Germany trip which were more convincing than the Relaxa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by robert

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds were terrible--too narrow.