Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dai from 埼玉県

素敵な宿です

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
皆さんとても親切で、素敵な笑顔をくれました。 おかげさまで、とても楽しい思い出が出来ました!ありがとうございます。 部屋は、綺麗で良かったのですが、暖房が効いておらず寒かったのが残念です。 また機会があれば、宿泊したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sophie from Lyon

Hôtel familial typique allemand

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est agréable et l'accueil très chaleureux. Le petit déjeuner est très bon. Ma chambre se trouvait dans le bâtiment principal, assez spacieuse, très propre et à la décoration d'un autre temps avec beaucoup de bois. La salle de bains était équipée d'une robinetterie entièrement cuivrée. Un gros bémol toutefois: j'avais demandé une chambre au calme ne donnant pas sur la rue qui est très passante (voitures dans les deux sens de la circulation et tram). Conformément à ma demande, ma chambre était donc bien côté cour mais le bruit de la rue a tout de même été incessant toute la nuit. Le vitrage de la chambre n'a pas été prévu pour insonoriser la pièce. J'avais prévu des bouchons d'oreiles mais cela a été très inconfortable. C'est bien dommage car tout le reste était parfait. Pour conclure, pour ma part, je n'y retournerai pas car le bruit est pour moi rédhibitoire...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Denmark

Great food

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel a bit outside center. Nice breakfast and cozy rooms in the castle and also peacefull. My son especially enjoyed looking at the koi fish. Also dinner was very delicious at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Lift and 5 floors

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Average hotel that is dated with no lift. Modern bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cham from Norway

OK Place to stay depending on the room you have

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
I was there for 2 nights and it was a business visit. It is not that close to the city center. Rooms were OK but really really old. They try to keep it classic. It is OK place to stay if you get room from the new building next to the nice hotel garden. But the rooms from the main building is not that nice. They have several floors but don't have a lift. I heard they are going to build one. I really like the nice and very helpful people working over there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Ottawa

Adorable and quaint!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely adorable! If you want to feel like you are staying in a true German spot, this is the place for you! The history of the building combined with the decor is very traditional, yet the amenities are modern and very clean. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious. The location is fantastic as there is a streetcar/tram one block away from the hotel that can take you all over Stuttgart, which we discovered was quite a hilly city. The only downfall of this is being located on a main road I found it to be a little noisy in the morning, but only around 7am (we stayed during the week). We normally like to sleep in until 9am so I found I was woken up a bit earlier. Good earplugs easily solve this problem. The host was quite friendly and we could communicate without issue in English as unfortunately our German is quite non-existent. Would book here again if we return to Stuttgart!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel with super restaurant.

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Welcoming and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yoye007007 from Stratford upon avon

Feels like middle ages but with stunning bathroom

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
No lift, stairs all the way - have a lovely old feel.Good service and basic breakfast. comfy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin from Chicago

Must Stay Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived early before check in and my room was not available but they were very accomadating. They took my luggage and told me to come back in an hour and directed where to go for lunch. They even gave a me a free drink later on in the bar for the inconvenience. The room was very nice and the wifi worked great so i could still get work done and skype with the family. Very old school looking european hotel with a lot of character. When I go back I will not look to stay anywhere else, perfect location with wonderful and inviting staff and a wonderful breakfast spread.