Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Boston, MA

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel is close to the center of town but uphill so you get some exercise walking back from dinner, museums, etc. The rooms are very quiet as they are all at the back, away from the street. Rene, the owner is very nice and extremely helpful. Breakfast is good but not extravagant. You can use the kitchen and living room until 10:00 every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from Tokyo

A comfortable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I had an excellent stay at Casa Verde. It was easy to check in and out, the room was quiet and clean with wifi, the breakfast filling and Rene always offered great advice. It was also easy to meet other travelers in the common areas. Finally, Rene kindly mailed an item I had left behind. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonya from Vancouver

Fabulous stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights and our stay was so relaxing and enjoyable we were sad to move on. The attention to detail, design, breakfast and overall quality make this place a standout in Bolivia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from yukon traveller

Excellent accommodation in Sucre

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I stayed 5 weeks at Casa Verde and loved it. Excellent location and breakfast. Knowledgeable helpful host. Very comfortable room and private bath. Beautiful modern kitchen for guest use. Friendly staff, free WiFi, free computer use. Charming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service at a lovely B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great B&B, good breakfast, nice communal areas, fantastic room. Service from owner Rene and the team was outstanding. Definitely would get 5 stars if not for the lack of internet functionality. The wired internet on the public PC's provided was very slow and the wifi didn't work at all while we were there. There are plenty of cafes in Sucre with good, fast, stable wifi so not too much of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelin

Clean and friendly, pleasant stay

Posted May 7, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was good enough but not excellent like the rest of the place.
There is not much to say. The nights in Casa Verde B&B were the most pleasant of all Bolivia hotels we stayed at. Merely in the pool area there was a mild displeasing odour, otherwise everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Australia

A safe, welcoming place.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere...calm, homely. Breakfast. Small details and touches...personalised attention.
Location: Can easily walk to all things in the town. Quiet area. Safe and attractive.
Welcoming and friendly . Rene is really helpful with all local knowledge. Breakfast best so far in South America. Kitchen is fantastic, clean and well equipped. Felt very relaxed and at home. Warmly recommended ....thank you Rene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Perth , Australia

another satisfied customer

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: warm friendly comfortable B&B
Location: convenient and safe location.
A really comfortable and good value B&B, convenient location and the owner very knowledgeable and helpful, a great place to stay and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolas from Paris, France

One of the best hostel in South America

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: The rooms, the beakfast, the host.
Location: In a quiet street but close to the center and the "mirador"
We stayed 4 nights at Casa Verde and could have stayed much longer. This very clean, well run beautiful hostel is the perfect place to relax, take some rest and get the most of Sucre. René, the owner and manager makes sure that you have everything you need and can recommend anything from the best tour to the best dentist in town. He has been very helpful and made our stay unforgettable. The room are big, clean and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend Casa Verde, one of the best hostel we have been in South America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

Home away from home

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed every minute of that stay, despite it being at the end of a long three week trip. Rene and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful in planning and findings activities/places both in and out of the city (e.g. Potosi). Casa Verde has a very relaxed atmosphere and didn't feel like an impersonal hotel or bustling hostel - a home away from home.