Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Clean friendly hotel, right in centre .

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stayed here a week. Very good location, just beside main square. We were offered a room on streetside, but chose a rear room......but I don't think noise was very grea in any case. Clean , plenty hot water, daily room clean and fresh towels. Breakfast was fine. Nice stay, good value. ( across the street and to the right,on a corner, is a good old fashioned tea and cakes shop)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
ロケーションは最高。 設備は四ツ星ホテルだが、窓が建物の内側。 決済できる表記のあったダイナースクラブカードが使えなかった。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Canada

Hard as a rock

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The issues started right when we got there. We were quoted one price and asked for an extra bed for our child because there was no option to book a room with two beds. The hotel never responded to my questions when I emailed them. My girlfriend called to confirm a room with two beds and when we got there, one bed. We were then informed that we would have to pay more because of the extra bed and so on and so forth. The bed was very hard and pillows like rocks. I stay at many hotels and have never written anything remotely like this. Sorry San Marino, you failed on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JEAN PAUL PERREAULTfrom CANADA

tres bien situé

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES AGRÉABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really fantastic stay, minus a few hiccups

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't speak Spanish which can account for some of the issues in communication, but there are a few things I need to correct for hotels.com so they can correct their profile. This hotel DOES NOT provide roundtrip transfer service from the hotel and airport. You need to pay for one of the trips to the hotel and they will get the other one. Should be about 25-30 Bs. Also, there was an issue with my laundry, as the front desk staff forgot to pick it up from the cleaners the night before and I almost left the next morning without most of my clothes as the laundry closed at 6pm and opens at 8am. Someone from the hotel has to pick up the laundry and they "forgot." The taxi that was allegedly scheduled to take me back to the airport was also a no show, but there are plenty of cabs that pass on the street that once I got my clothes, I was able to get to the airport in about 10 mins. Other than that, it was a comfortable space, great continental breakfast, perfect location, hot strong showers, and overall very relaxing. Just double check with the front desk on anything you need for them to do for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinfrom Washington DC

Great location!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the San Marino cannot be beat - mere steps from the plaza, dining and chocolate shops and within easy walking distance of many city sights. With a street-side room (incredibly loud) and a hard, narrow bed, we didn't sleep much, but a blockade kept the street noise to a minimum on the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Mexico DF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmi

colonial

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
un lugar muy colonial y acogedor. Les falta mejorar en el servicio ya que no nos recogieron del aeropuerto como quedaron ni tenían una persona que suba el equipaje. Al principio nos dieron una habitación muy oscura y húmeda, por lo que pedimos cambiar con otra que tuviera ventanas. Todo lo que muestran en Internet parece que corresponde solo a las habitaciones más caras.
2 out of 5
by Michaelfrom Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Another disappointing overseas Expedia booking

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Everything else. Rock hard bed. Lack of facilities mentioned on Expedia website.
Location: Central.
On our first night, they put us in a room overlooking the loud street outside, meanwhile the entire hotel was very empty because we arrived on Christmas Eve. We asked for a quieter room for our other 2 nights, but the bed was so uncomfortable and hard, we didn't have a decent sleep. The hotel itself is quite nice but for the 3rd Expedia booking in a row, what was advertised on Expedia's website regarding facilities in the hotel, was incorrect. The sauna and steam room were under repair. And the wifi was not working so we ended having to spend $20 on phone calls home on Christmas Day, meanwhile we could have used our free app to call home.