Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL REVIEW

Posted Apr 14, 2014
GLASSES IN THE THE ROOM WERE NOT CLEAN- ONE HAD LIPSTICK ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE GLASS. SHEETS WERE STAINED, OLD CARPETING. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS MINIMAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andré from closeto Ottawa

stay to visit friends

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: clean excellent staff nice pool
Cons: more equipment in gym
Location: close to every things great
like it however Fridays and Saturdays a band is playing downstairs - somewhat noisy until 1:30 am!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cons: The heating system in the room was loud
Location: Great location, near box stores, easy to find if unfamiliar with Sudbury
Good value for money! Check-in was without any problems. Staff were very pleasant. First floor room was accessible from either inside or outside which made it much easier to bring in bags even for an overnight stay. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Usually stay at the big chain hotels but I will always consider this place during my frequent visits to Sudbury. Saved at least 60 and it was worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Shopping
They gave someone else the key to my room. Someone opened my door while I was laying on the bed watching tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Brighton, On

Clean and close to everything....walking distances

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Extra mirros
Location: Pioneer Manor and shopping
Clean and close to shopping and the Pioneer Manor. Enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Staff was great but will never eat at the dining facilities again. Ordered a chicken alfredo and that is all I got for $28.00!!! no water, no sides, no salad, no service….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I had an awesome experience here at the ambassador hotel in Sudbury, just like every other time the staff are really nice, the hotel is very clean & nice to look at. The pool was out of service but hopefully it will be ready my next stay. I would definitely recommended this hotel to others. It's a little pricey but it's okay for an every now & then kindof stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Grand Valley, ON

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the beds were awesome. Always worried about not getting a good night sleep due to the bed but actually slept in!!
Cons: Only thing we missed out on was the pool as it was closed.
Location: The whole family went to Sun Wah Restaurant & Tavern for dinner. It is a Chinese buffet as well as menu for Canadian food. Highly Recommend it!!
We were very pleased with our stay. We arrived early and the staff said we could check in, which worked out really well for us as we needed to change before heading to the funeral home. The rooms were very clean. I had a little difficulty with the tv to get it working but the young lady at the front desk came down right away and had it working within minutes of her coming in. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was terrific!!
2 out of 5
by unhappy from toronto

fasle advertisment

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: mattress
Cons: better rating
book the hotel due to rating 3- the hotel should be a 1.5 or less book the hotel for pool- pool out of order book the hotel with breakfast- quanlity and quantity was very minumun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stinkyjinky from algonquin highlands

its a bit tired

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: just needs some tlc, some of workmanship in the room was subject.
Location: Costco Costco costco
however bed was great, internet perfect. stayed on a Tuesday so real quiet