Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Good Place

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Stayed in a 1 Queen bdrm. Small but nicely decorated and clean. Nice eating area for breakfast. Noise in bathroom from constant ventilation system operating. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
n/a ...it was one night it was fine, nothing wonderful but fine
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ss.marie

not nice hotel in worst part of town

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: move to new location add parking lot
Location: Do not no was afraid to go out
wanted room with king bed jaccuzzi tub in room . Got room king bed hard as plywood. Two jets in regular tub in the small bath room not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Western downtown Sudbury

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: Have a noise reduction strategy for midnight. Monitor the noise factor.
I liked the location because right down town, near bus station and quiet street, no traffic. There was staff noise which I didn't appreciate. Breakfast was good variety. Good coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, ON

Business trip

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and centrally located - free parking was good
Cons: Needs a restaurant
Location: it was a business trip and so not much time to visit sites
It was a short business trip and the hotel was just fine - downtown free parking was nice. No restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, staff, breakfast, fitness room
Cons: Had trouble getting the TV to work, not all the fitness equipment worked
Location: 1 block from the downtown bus terminal, lots of restaurants and fast-food options within walking distance, short bus ride to mall and science north
I stay here every time I come to Sudbury on business because the staff is always nice, the rooms are comfortable and it's located right near the downtown bus terminal so it's really easy to get around town. The walls are a bit thin if you happen to have noisy neighbours... But there's a decent continental breakfast and fitness room, and lots of great restaurants near by. It's only one 20 minute bus ride away from both Cambrian College and Laurentian University. Even closer by bus is the New Sudbury Centre and Science North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We stayed for one night. Hotel staff was amazing. Danielle and Brianna are excellent at the front desk. Rooms were clean and hotel was really quiet. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton Ont.

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Close to town and cleanliness.
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to accomodate your requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmundston, NB

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff is great!
Very well situated in Downtown Sudbury. Lots of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walk. Perfect for a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

BW Sudbury - not recommending

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were warm. Breakfast was pretty decent but the room was very cold. Staff (excl manager)was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Too much needs to be improved.
Location: Very poor location in a rundown part of town. There was little nearby to do without driving.
We selected BW Sudbury for proximity to a particular location. If we had known how disappointing it would be, we would have selected another hotel. The front office was extremely cold and uninviting. One computer for the internet located off the lobby but the room was extremely cold. Even the staff huddled around the small electric fire in the lobby. The building is quite old looking and internet service was sporadic. The room was very small and bed was not very comfortable. Our view was of the rooftop and little else. There was no restaurant apart from the free breakfast and the eating room was very cold. No restaurant was nearby to walk to in the freezing cold. The hotel was not located in a nice neighborhood - walking at night definitely not recommended. I asked for extra pillows and was questioned about it - I don't feel that was appropriate. Manager lacked people skills.