Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The place was clean and very well kept great first impression.
Cons: Laundry room
Location: I they area around this location is very nice.
I had to find a room late on a friday night. Found this hotel and booked it, got a great rate as well. Staff was nice and helpful, room was clean and very nice. The only downside was as a business traveler I needed to do some laundry and could not. Besides that I would stay at this location again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Overall good but slightly overpriced for Columbus Day weekend @$160/ night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel 20 miles West of Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, and clean.
Cons: The little refrigerator in our room was not very cold. And my friend said her one of her pillows smelled.
Location: Located in Sudbury, MA, 20 miles from Boston, Has historic Longfellow's Wayside Inn. Rossinni's best salads ever! Garden. Framingham-huge mall.
Our stay at the Fairfield Inn was very nice. All of the staff were quite friendly and helpful. The full hot breakfast was wonderful and very convenient for us, not having to drive around in the morning to look where to eat. Everything was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
very clean. nice area, good breakfast buffet. quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean facility, great breakfast buffet, and quiet location. We value your business and hope to host you again. Best, Jessica Medina, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel with 2 queen beds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to Boston, cheaper than in the city, great breakfast
Location: Less than 30 minutes from Boston or subway stations
I needed a room with bigger than standard beds and this was the only one near Boston that I could find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with our room type options and convenient proximity to Boston. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to the Boston area. Best, Jessica Medina, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice room, great breakfast,very helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Short drive to Boston, we stayed for one night, didn't explore the area nearby.
Small hotel in a small town, very clean and quiet, nice decor, professional staff. Will stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Eileen, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, nice decor, and professional staff have earned us your return business and 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting your next visit. Best, Peter Hewes, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by F.M.H. from St. Petersburg Fl

Was a great stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that made it unfortunate....and no fault of the hotels, were the guest above us. They had small kids who jumped "constantly" up til 1 - 2 a.m. in the morning. Other than that the hotel was perfect. Close enough to the city to get to all attractions quickly but far enough away to feel like you're in the country. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're sorry to hear about the disturbance above you but appreciate your understanding in the matter. We encourage you to call the front desk if you're being disturbed by other guests so that we can rectify the issue for you. We value your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to having you back. Best, Peter Hewes, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was good. The downside is that it located at least a 40 minuet drive from Downtown Boston and it is a 20 minuet drive to the nearest Subway station where you can park for $6.00.all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very clean

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Loved the cleanliness. Comfortable room and bed. Front desk very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Sudbury. Best, Peter Hewes, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com