Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was central and close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
Cons: Selection of breakfast menu. Love it but would be nice to change it up a little. Partner up with North Science with discount passes for the center.
Location: North Science - great for the kids, they could stay all day long and not see everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Grandson loved the pool and being able to swim late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mulmur Ontario

Clean hotel; very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Beds aren't the best. Expected more of a Hilton with respect to that.
Location: Science North, Discovery Earth, Big Nickel, camp.
We stayed with three kids for two nights. Our bathtub drain was clogged; maintenance was up within minutes and had it fixed. Room was clean and attractive; not run-down. Only complaint about the room was the beds are not terribly comfortable, though the linens are quite nice. Staff are very friendly and smiley, checked us in very quickly. Breakfast included is great; lots of choices (make your own waffles is a kid's dream) including whole fresh fruit and something for everyone. Lovely warm pool for the spare moments of your day. Again, staff is very friendly, service was great, wish the beds were better quality. Also wish (for the price) that there were internet-abled computers on-site. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On

Nice hotel, just off main road into town.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: Breakfast! Really wasn't good. Pretty standard for this chain though.
Location: Lots to do. Science North, the Big Nickle, tons and tons of lakes. Lots of great food options.
We enjoyed our stay. Was fully booked, so breakfast was a bit of a nightmare. They ran out of hot foods, had to wait. When it did come, really wasn't that good. We stayed for two days, and were happy with our room, and the service was great. The pool was nice, though a little small so did get busy. The location was perfect, with a Tim's right across the street, which you might not even need, since tea, coffee and hot chocolate are always free and available. There is a great breakfast spot a little past the hotel, you could walk there in less than 2 minutes, might be more enjoyable than hotel breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean, Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed at the Hampton when in Sudbury to go to Science North. Found the room very clean and hospitable. Continental breakfast was very good compared to many hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice ON

Nice hotel. Close to many restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Our drain in tub was clogged :(
Location: Close to Science North and beautiful Ramsey Lake.
Enjoyed the quietness and friendly staff. It is well located as it is close to many restaurants, Canadian Tire, Shoppers Drug Mart, etc. Also, it is close to the HWY 17 overpass which makes it easy to access the east side of the city. The included breakfast was good as well and offered a variety of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Breakfast and comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, bed, room was clean
Cons: Charge for incidentals should not take 5 days to come off your credit card. VERY DISAPPOINTING AND WILL NOT RETURN
The hotel was great and service was good. Pool was abit small but tolerable.Close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
No complaint very happy ..Nice place to stay. Well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always top notch

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here multiple times with the entire family. Always quick check in, always clean, always good breakfast, kids always happy with pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

very clean. Cleanest hotel I have ever been in.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was awesome. Hotel staff was very pleasant to deal with. The pool was very clean and well kept. Cleanest hotel I have stayed in. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound Ontario

Sudbury stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and very clean and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Sudbury and close to restaurants. We easily found the movie theatre and shopping area.
Within 10 min of arrival we received extra pillows, towels, toiletries AND menus to nearby sushi restaurants that we asked about. All the staff were helpful and cheerful. Best hotel stay I've ever had!