Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff and very helpful

Posted Apr 15, 2014
No restaurant but nice breakfast and fresh fruits Smiling staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from toronto

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great stay! Will definitely stay again. Love the free coffee service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia

Great! The breakfast was especially nice :)

Posted Apr 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Sault Ste Marie

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, pool, small workout facility
Cons: Front desk staff could have been a little friendlier when entering/exiting hotel.
Location: Attended conference on first visit and stayed second visit with family on shopping trip.
Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, fresh coffee/tea/hot chocolate/fruit available 24/7. Front desk staff could be a little happier but cleaning staff including gentlemen cleaning the pool are were very friendly. Staff manning the breakfast were very accomodating. This was my second stay and I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Manitoulin Island

Perfect for a family

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is if there was a hot tub.
Location: The location is great. Close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is great for smaller children. The breakfast buffet is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Great place to stay with kids or for business

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy Beds, Friendly staff, Warm Pool, Great Breakfast
Stayed for part of March break with 2 young kids and picked this hotel for the pool and included breakfast. Pool was perfect kid size and warm - shallow enough so my 6yr old could touch in parts. Saw many people using the small fitness area. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Kids loved the waffle maker. They offer free fruit 24hrs and have bagged breakfast for those needing it. We didn't hear anything or other guests while in our room. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
It was in a great location The staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helene from Northern Ontario

Always a great stay at the Sudbury Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cons: The only thing they could improve is having a desk chair that smaller than the one that was in room 407. It makes it hard to walk around the bed.
Friendly staff, clean hotel, great breakfast choices. No complaints - everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Musabi from Sudbury, on

No Hassle

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Came in, gave my name and they had my very clean room ready for me. Large accommodations and a HUGE king sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blake from Winnipeg

Great facilities and customer service.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: There are a decent selection of restaurants nearby and, if you're just passing through, the location is perfect because it's right off the highway.
We found the amenities to be as advertised and the staff was friendly and very accommodating.