Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Better breakfasts and if the staff made the bed / emptied garbages every day
Location: Not a bad location
Not bad if you don't mind not having your bed made or your garbage emptied every day. Breakfast buffet consisted of toast and cereal
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex County

What I expected / with multiple minor defencies.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The price was very reasonable and basic room appearance was what I expected.
Cons: Someone should be attending front desk or at least checking it frequently.
Location: There to visit my son at Laurentian University, did chores he needed to do and attend Basketball games. Restaurants & shopping are relatively close.
Phone was not working (someone had unplugged it). Requested handicap bars in bathroom and none existed (Recovering from hip surgery & not sure how hip would be after long drive.) TV not set up to work, needed a second remote to change channels. Lady at front desk had to recruit her son to help with TV function. Partial bag of chips behind TV Breakfast, Waffle maker out of order, just white bread for toast, no juice only coffee or tea, no one attending to breakfast area. Returning to room key would not work, had to wait for an hour for someone to return to front desk, then he was more concerned about making fresh coffee then attending to my key problem. Most times there wasn't a person at front desk. People checking in ahead of me had to wait for their room while maid service finished but there didn't seem to be many guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Have an open mind, for the price it good? I will book again. Definitely stay in the no smirking wing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we Paid for with Paypal Through Expedia!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location and view was great!
Cons: POO STAFF NO LOSS OF PERSONAL DATA
Location: eSPANOLA S
This is not the room we were invoiced for! Nor was it clean ,warm or worth returning too! We were left late for Christmas dinner as a result of this change up in our room Sad,sad,sad!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midland, ontario

Stayed because of price

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Clean, but the bathroom tub grout was a little disgusting. Very outdated. Friendly East India staff (very young). Wifi connection very weak in room, you have to go to lobby. Breakfast was a negative, fruit was old, only no-name white bread, juice was water. Very difficult to sleep, traffic - noisy. Like I said I was short on cash, $49 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Cheap

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My family stayed at the Knights Inn Sudbury because all big name hotels were booked and it was clean and cheap. Don't expect wifi because it never worked over my two day stay and there's no room service. I had to ask for clean towels for the second day. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Knights Inn, Sudbury

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not looking for a luxury hotel as we would not be spending much time in it, and did not expect to have one for the price which was very reasonable. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room was very basic, but clean. The main problem was the noise from the room next store. We were kept up most of the night with the men next to us who seemed to be entertaining a "lady" from 2:00 am until 4:00 am. It would be advisable to put these type of clients in a room farther away from others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melaniefrom Ottawa

Great stay!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first there, the owner seemed upset that it was late. But over all great stay. Comfy beds and upgrades were impressive. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scarborough, Ontario

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Location of hotel is not far away for most of the Sudbury Points of Interest.
This is a very good hotel for the value that I paid. Quality of breakfast is also very good and reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com