Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to train tracks

Posted May 14, 2015
No internet although advertised . No heat Old desperately needing renovations train tracks beside hotel trains through the night repeatedly woke us up Won't stay here again. Not a 3 star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and bugy

Posted May 11, 2015
Carpets were stained, big bug in the bathroom, lights didn't work. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: A railway track that trains moved and whistled through the night. The hotel is old and in a run down neighborhood.
I made a request for a wake up call at 4 am as I had to catch a flight at 6 pm, the hotel clerk confirm the time with me and I was somewhat confident that I would be called at the requested time but unfortunately I did not receive the call and I woke at 5:10. Hence I missed my flight to Toronto and it cost me an additional $167.00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable beds was well worth ,what I paid .even had a late check which worked out great after a late night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sudbury

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Can't say anything wrong about this hotel, I had a nice stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left day early.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Non smoking room, smelt like smoke throughout entire room an hotel. Rooms were unclean, dusty. TV cable didn't work, ac & heater control didn't work. Drunk people throughout hotel. Rude, uncaring staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: Hotel is dated
Passing thru town and booked this hotel for stay..staff were pleasant..restaurant good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, nice staff and nice comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Decent and Clean

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was as described -- no surprises.
Cons: Plugin cords for winter parking for guests.
Location: Wasn't interested in other things to do. A business trip and it is centrally located downtown.
It's what I wanted and expected for a short trip; in town on business — wanted clean, centrally located, and quiet. It has a reasonably good small cafe that's easy to get to and good food for a fair price. All-in-all, it was fine. Outdoor parking in the winter -- a bit of a nuisance but still, okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
bathroom fan on all the time and noisy