Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need improvement

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Organized
Cons: Internet kept not working for a day
Location: Work
Internet was not working for day Heater was very bad and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent on site restaurant for dinner options, the meals were all first class.
Purpose of my stay:Business Trip Disappointed in the breakfast offering. Disappointed with the gym being located in the pool area that only opens at 7am?? The room thermostat never switches off, and is very noisy. The air in the room remains terribly dry, I had to switch the thermostat off during the night and woke up freezing. No shower caps in the bath room. The towels smell so much of bleach, not very nice at all. The internet is not reliable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service starting with breakfast down to the thermostat of your room. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timmins

Nice hotel..

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel , been there a few times but this time my room was cold , heater wasn't working to good and the maid didn't refill our coffee for the next day. little things that make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

OK Stay was good,close to what we had to do.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Close to our meeting
Cons: beds not as high!!
Location: Went to a show, seems ok
Was ok as it was close to go..............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Beagle Thank you for taking time to review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown, close to nightlife and restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I've stayed at this motel several times without incident, however, I booked and paid for a king room and received confirmation of my booking choice, and upon arrival to my room found that I was given a room with a double. I called the front desk and was informed that no king rooms were available. I was given another room said to be a queen, and upon walking into that room found that it was a room same as the other. After mentioning to another staff member in the morning it was still not even compensated for the difference in rooms. I would stay at this motel again but will make certain to call ahead and confirm my room again, since I booked three weeks in advance and just trusted I would get what I had paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if you are ready to dine out

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine except they should of had a microwave in the room. Other hotels with that rating offer all the ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a few downfalls

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall experience was satisfactory. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Making our way from the parking garage to our room was difficult with the amount of luggage we had. I wasn't impressed that because we booked with hotels.com, we were not eligible for the continental breakfast. The overall experience was great for what we needed. It would be nice to have closer access to the outdoors for smokers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronaldfrom Ajax

Nice night sleep

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, On

weekend get away

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: relaxing !!
Cons: Could use a breakfast buffet
Location: wasn't interested in local activities
quiet, comfortable beds, staff was very friendly and helpful, hot tub and pool were great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com