Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from North Bay, ON

Great stay in Sudbury

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, Hot tub, pet friendly, walkway to shopping
Cons: Pets stay for free...? lol
Location: Centrally located, blocks from down town, mere minutes to Science North, Major shopping Malls, Restaurants, etc.
We have stayed here before and would absolutely do so again. Although there is not much parking directly out front of the hotel, the parking garage is free and not that far. Great pool and hot tub, walk-way access to a shopping concourse (great for the kids) and they allow dogs for a nominal fee. Our room had a brand new TV that had not been set up for in-room movies and, although we did not complain, the front desk clerk brought us down a breakfast voucher for the family! Thank you! Food in the restaurant was very good as was the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with responsive staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The response of the staff was appreciated. The person who recommended that we receive a different room and the subsequent upgrade were appreciated.
Cons: It was clear that the first room we were given was not ideal for us. Don't give Expedia guests your worst rooms.
At first, we were given a room on the bottom floor of the hotel. It was across from where the cleaning staff get their carts ready for the day. One of the cleaning staff called the front desk to say that our room should be changed as we had two little ones with us and there would be a lot of noise in the morning as the cleaning staff gets ready for their day. She asked if I booked it through a third party site. It would seem that this hotel has some rooms set aside for people booking through Expedia and other sites. I can't really complain about what happened next. We were upgraded to a nicer room. We had a lovely stay and the room was great! My nieces loved the pool!
3 out of 5
by amd

False advertising

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Purchased a king sleep number room but instead got a queen with no sleep number. There is a huge billboard coming into the city that said kids 12 and under eat free...well that was not the case either. In addition they advertise a salt water pool in the local 2014 city guide and that is not true either. Pool looked maintained but hot tub was disgusting. Will not book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Science north trip

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Nice hotel. Easy to get to. Good restaurant with excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We had a great experience in sudbury. The staff was very pleasant. I would definetly recomend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were welcoming and nice but nobody stood out

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The room was average but the hotel layout was awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its convenient , right downtown Sudbury

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cons: Turn off lobby music after midnight
I enjoyed my stay exept I had a room on the main floor and can hear the lobby music all night long (Annoying) turn the music off at midnight !. Also had a small bar fridge in room which I never used but it kept going on and off, again annoying. Otherwise very nice room, clean even had electric moveable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was excellent; very clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
First time there; would recommend it for sure; will surely sleep there in the near future;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Waterloo, ontario

Great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub. Connected mini mall. Close to Sudbury arena and downtown.
Cons: Dining at hotel, Pestos was fairly expensive therefore no interest in using it. A comfortable common or lounge area to escape our room.
Location: We only went there to attend the Sudbury Wolves games. However shopping in newer Sudbury was close as well as many restaraunts to choose from.
The hotel was very clean and staff friendly and accomodating! Liked the fact the there was a mall and market attached to the hotel as we stayed for 3 nights. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and warm since we went at such a cold time of year. Central to everything and could walk to some of places despite the cold.
3 out of 5
by Laurentian from southern ontario

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Train front desk clerk about hospitality
Nice hotel close to downtown. Unlike previous reviewers I had no problem parking right out front. According to the photos I was looking forward to a huge fitness room but alas was taken in by nifty use if mirrors- there were only 2 treadmills (not 10) which was, lucky for me , 1 more than necessary. The downer on this stay was both our hotel door key cards were inactivated while in the fitness room locking us out. I had to go back to the front desk in my sweat-laden shorts and shirt , answer pertinent personal questions to confirm my identity to get the cards reactivated. I got the feeling from the unfriendly desk person that it was somehow my fault and no , I didn't receive an apology or explanation. I took note of this because a previous reviewer had a similar unfriendly experience with the desk person and I assumed the complainer was some high maintenance doofus . You were right! (SORRY WHOEVER YOU ARE!).