Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Looks great but needs to improve on cleanliness.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Duvets on the beds were lovely but the beds were hard. Our room didn't get cleaned until 5pm which was awkward. The pool was nice and hot tub relaxing although it was a little dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Close to highway and a smart center.
Nice, clean, well maintained Hotel. Staff was nice and breakfast buffet was a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing worked

Posted Jul 28, 2015
4 rooms booked including breakfast. No breakfast! Staff rude, phone did not work in 1 room, no working AC, coffee pot, hair dryer, plug in bathroom.... Very frustrated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We would like to begin by apologizing to you for your recent stay with us, please know that is not the impression we want to leave with our most valued guests. I will be looking into all situations listed above and take immediate action. Yours truly, J. Lamore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel! The room was very clean and the beds although small (full size) was fresh and very comfortable. It is a dog friendly hotel even my 2, 90 lb. labs were very comfortable as well. The staff at the front desk were very polite and accommodating. The bar/restaurant had already closed upon our check in, will try it next time. Good location, plenty of places within walking distances for food and drink. We will definitely stay again next year as part of our trip north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timmins ontario

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms and pool area and the attached restaurant is very good.. I like how there is a mall attached an the parking is in a garage so my car is protected from the elements
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope your travels bring you back to the Radisson Hotel Sudbury. Best Regards, J. Lamore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel overall is nice. There was one staff member that was not nice or willing to help. Their vending machines spit out the wrong thing three times. I went to get a ginger ale got a Dr pepper pressed Dr pepper and got Mountain Dew etc. the only reason we booked with this hotel was because they had a swimming pool and hot tub, the pool was closed for a whole day, the kids were very upset. Our room wasn't cleaned for two of the four days we constantly had to call down for towels or bath products because they were not stocked in our room. Trying to find parking was HELL!! The hotel is close to The main amenities, food , liquor, gas, shopping etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. You certainly did not receive the service that I expect from my staff, please accept my apologies and trust that the issues you encountered will be looked into and addressed. Best Regards, J. Lamore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from central florida

great access to tampa airport

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location,very accomadating for travelers due to fast and easy access to airport.
Cons: overall appearance,depressing.
Location: close to excellent shopping
I was there for 1 night due to a very early morning flight and proximity to tampa airport.staff and airport shuttle excellent .would not stay there for vacation due to age and depressing appearance of hotel.however staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry this looks to be a wrong location you are mentioning as we are in Canada and not near Tampa Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Gutes Stdthotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Unfreundlicher Empfang, da angeblich keine Buchung vorlag. Nach mehreren Telefonaten, die ich führen musste ( die Rezeptionistin wollte/konnte das nicht) stellte sich dann heraus die Buxhung war doch vorhanden. Durch meinen Doppelnamen allerdings nicht unter G sondern unter K. Nachts gab es dann um 2.00 am einen Feuerlarm und das ganze Hotel wurde evakuiert . Gott sei Dank ein Fehlalarm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price the hotel was great!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Upgrade room had a fridge, coffee maker and chesterfield. Downtown location close to drug store Tim Hortons and restaurants - laughing Buddha was super. Short drive to Bell pathway - then walk to Science North. Close to art gallery-see lynn Johnston exhibit- history of For Better or Worse comic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff thats where it ends

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff were very good, but thats where it ends. Room was not what we expected nor was the fact the restaurant on site was super expensive...$8 coffee! Thank goodness tim hortons was right next door. Will not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The charge of 8.00 for coffee is for a pot of coffee, not just one cup. I am sorry if there was any confusion. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and I'm glad to read we met your expectations with regards to this. Yours truly, J. Lamore Duty Manager