Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Typical residence for college students.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to the city and the bridge tournament which we were there for.
Cons: Directions to the residence.. (A little confusing once on the campus)
Location: Near the mall in New Sudbury. Lots of restaurants nearby. The student caf. was also available.
Our suite had two bedrooms with double bed in each. The kitchen had a large fridge and micro-wave. The breakfast was good/ bagels with cream cheese...juice and /...good coffee./.apples and cereal. The bathroom was en-suite and clean. We did our on house-keeping. Convenient carts for bringing things in and out...Staff friendly and helpful. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Back to college

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I wish dorm rooms had been like this when I went to college. Quiet, full frig and microwave.Well worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be aware that this is a student residence. There were, as advertised, two bedrooms but no living area....no sofa or chairs , other than four student chairs. Beds were dorm type. The sheets were new looking as well as the duvet. The room was clean. The breakfast was certainly satisfactory as well. It is difficult to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ka from Ottawa

Hotel/student residence good for student.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had booked and paid for two nights through expedia.ca. After checking in and going to the room decided to leave the next day. Went to the hotel clerk and ask if second night could be cancelled. She said no problem but didn't know how to reimbursed me because I had paid through Expedia. She said that she would ask her Manager in the morning. The room is ok for a student on a budget who is travelling to Sudbury. There was no TV, no sofa chair, no pictures on the wall like the online image when I booked the room. When booking the room, the online image of the room on the internet is misleading. The place is clean, clerk is nice. This residence is for students not families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 26, 2014
The residence was easy to find and the student working the front desk was personable and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan Lecompte from Rockland, Ontario

Very close to family

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable, and any questions we did have were answered in a polite and profesionnal manner. I would definitely book again. This was our second time, and we have been referring all our family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Bargo Australia

More camp holiday than hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very difficult to find even with GPS basic clean accommodation with good wifi. Close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect spot for our family. My only issue was the beds were hard and the heat was turned off. Other than that, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Well located

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place if you are travelling through or visiting for a few days. However, the beds are college fair and uncomfortable.