Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire UK

Out of the way. Nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Georgie's cabin is a separate building. Comfy sitting area downstairs with big bed upstairs. Breakfast was nice with home made jam. Lovely quiet location not far from Concord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quirky but pleasant

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly, we had a huge amount of space as we were given Georgie's Cottage which was an unexpected bonus. Accommodation was decent and clean but perhaps would benefit from some updating. That said, we had a super time overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Preslandfrom Ipswich, UK

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent just 1 night here whilst driving round New England. Rick & his wife very friendly. Lovely quiet location with beautiful grounds. Room was comfortable. Bathroom is shared but I never had to wait to use it. Good breakfast available in the morning including home made products.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shabby and cluttered cottage, bed advertised as a king, but a queen. Not good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The horses!
Cons: Not much!
Location: Near Boston
It's a terrific place. I really enjoyed the excellent breakfast and the beautiful backyard. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annefrom the Berkshires

Just What I Needed

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This sweet B&B was just what I needed. I was taking a bear of a course in Waltham, and needed peace and quiet for those evening hours sobI could recharge. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming. I would have LOVED to be able to just stay a chat with them...and enjoy one of those amazing omlets! I loved taking my early morning walks nearby and, as a horse lover, meeting their horses made my morning. Those who require only high end fixtures and ice cold rooms won't be happy, sitting out on my porch with a glass of wine to unwind was delightful. Good stores are just minutes up the road, and I FINALLY learned the "back way" into Waltham to avoid the 128 jam up. I will be back. I thought this inn was charming and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything. Difficult to fault.
Sadly, we only had one night at The Inn. A beautiful room, in a wonderful house. Jean and Rick were wonderful hosts and made us feel very much at home. There is a great restaurant five minutes walk down the road, but leave some room for breakfast in the morning! We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast out on the balcony before sadly departing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seabrook Beach NH

Convenient to all activities we were interested in

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very enjoyable weekend. Very comfortable and quiet. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KDMCGfrom Somerset nj

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very gracious hosts. Beautiful setting. Pleasant experience overall with some reservations. First night in cottage: not ready for guest use. May have been first use of the season: windows Needed thorough cleaning. Slider curtain in disarray. Upstairs br not accessible for anyone who has Difficulty walking or climbing narrow stairs. Bathroom sub standard: steep sloping ceiling, Shower awkward to access and short hot water supply. No cover over bare vanity bulbs. 2nd nite in main house. Room way too cluttered. Needs updating. Owners friendly and anxious to please. Breakfasts were well Prepared and presented. Could not access internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com