Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Great location close to all amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Lovely room and hotel, was expecting a travel lodge experience but this was so much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

great value

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The bedroom
Cons: Parking was very cramped, but manageable
Location: Just stopped over - late arrival, early start.
Booked a double + single and got a huge room, with excellent bathroom ensuite. Could not fault the room, and at the budget price I was delighted.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Budget room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Ok room for the price but hard to find up to date photos of the hotel and the rooms with internal windows to the corridor (which we had). Dated furniture in the room still, plus lights from corridor quite bright through the internal window. Mattress was quite hard, so not the best night's sleep either. Wouldn't recommend to a friend only based upon that I would recommend looking at other hotels first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

The staff makes the hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom is severely outdated....get rid of the sticky shower curtains!
Location: It is right in the center of town and you can easily walk to restaurants, bars & shops.....but everything closes very early.
I arrived and was given a room without an opening window, which I wasn't quite sure existed. I asked for another room and the staff was very accommodating, even though the hotel was full. They gave me another room and it was much better suited for me. As usual, the lighting in the bathroom is meant for men, and not for women that try to put make-up on. I have stayed there before and the refurbishment makes it a much nicer hotel, especially the restaurant area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Cambridge, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nearly everything was perfect, we stayed in room 23 which had a lot of space. Only negative was the shower wasn't very powerful and felt a bit like a running tap. Bed was comfy. Breakfast facilities were great with full English and pastries / cereals etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Position and parking
Easy parking, large bar restaurant, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bonne hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: sa chambre
grande chambre bien placé rien a dire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for a room overlooking the gallops

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Central but surprisingly quiet.
Location: Newmarket is beautiful & well worth a visit for just the place & history. If you like racing/ horses it's heaven. Arrange a tour via the Racing Museum
Helpful & pleasant staff. Free upgrade to a huge, luxurious & beautiful room (lovely surprise as it was our wedding anniversary). Restaurant, food & service very good for dinner. Sadly no time for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet location. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom could benefit from an upgrade
Location: Nice and peacefull location
We stayed one night after a day at the races. This hotel is in a good location, away from the noice of the high street. The staff were very friendly and the room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesfrom Bedford, UK

Room review

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Good welcome
Cons: No outside windows
Location: Fine
The room was small with no out side window. The breakfast was very good.