Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BSE

Not bad

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We hired the big room for our works christmas do, whilst this was really good, food was good and hot, the room we booked was in need of being updated very old fixtures, although the room was clean and the buffet breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and feels different to large chains
Cons: Perhaps a bigger telly.
Location: Didn't visit any, but well positioned
Pleasant welcome, pleasant facilities, pleasant room. Only stayed one night so no time to sample the local amenities, before zooming away again next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom London

Poor wi-fi

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok, but please do not rely on yhe wi-fi in your room ---- as the signal is so VERY poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lady GGPfrom Portsmouth

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really lovely hotel, good size rooms - nice decor and great breakfast. Friednly staff - great stay and would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian Rfrom North Yorkshire

Good Location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, better than I expected from previous reviews. Can't really fault the room (203) apart from the height of the shower head. Breakfast was adequate with good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CLACTON-0N-SEA

HOTEL PLEASANT

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and a comfortable atmosphere. Excellent food which was good value for the money.
Cons: Not sure that any improvements are needed.
Location: Only stayed one night but it would appear to be close to many Essex tourist attractions..
Staff were polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philipfrom hampshire

Convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was as expected, clean, good breakfast, room OK, condition is "a bit tired"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by evertonderekfrom Cannock

It is a nice enough but need updating.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating but i suppose that would put the price up. Comfy room, shower okay. Breakfast was okay. Had a drink in the evening which was not nice. Would stay again but not use bar .