Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown,pa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Breakfast is always the same things the eggs made my family and my uncles family sick... They should switch it up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Cosy and clean!
Location: We went to Norfolk downtown, enjoying Nauticus naval museum and the naval base cruise. Also drove East to Virginia Beach.
With the price, and with 4 kids tagging along, it was a pleasant stay! The front desk guy was Jermaine (if I recall correctly), and he was nice and very helpful. The lady at the breakfast station was also nice. In fact all the hotel staff that I met was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I normally do not sleep very well in hotels, but had no problems with this one. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The shower pressure was excellent. Usually hotels lack in this area. My only complaint was the wifi. In today's high tech age, it's a shame that most hotels use painfully slow wifi - including this one. Upgrade the wifi to high speed and you'll have one excellent stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Love my stay.My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Staff, Location, Everything was great!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything. Manny the General Manager introduced himself and made sure I felt right at home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very quiet and relaxing, despite being beside a busy highway
All the staff members made my stay great. The breakfast was nice, hot and delicious. Friendly and helpful staff. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice hotel near many attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall I am very happy with the hotel. The hotel is newly constructed (a few years) and it's very clean. The only thing I don't like is the elevator which was so slow. The indoor swimming pool is a bit small but it's still good enough for kids playing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Overnight for concert

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Came for a Maxwell concert in Norfolk. Hotel was about 15 minutes from the venue. Check in was easy. Staff was nice. The only issue was there was hair in the bed when we pulled back the comforter. Asked for more sheets, and those had hair too. Other than that, the stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Amenities that function
Location: VA Beach VA Zoo VA Aquarium VA Beach Boardwalk
Price was great, hotel was okay. Room was clean or else my wife wouldn't want to stay. We stayed there last minute and were looking forward to the pool but it was WAY too cold for my family, big let down. Reported to the staff but nothing really changed. Breakfast was included and it wasn't bad. They ran out of plates so we ran to our room and got some. Again, it was last minute so it was about 30-35 min from the beach so not very convenient, our fault though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Nice hotel close to busch gardens

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. This was a reasonably priced hotel and i would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and awesome breakfast.
Cons: Customer service.
beautiful hotel but the staff were not efficient in getting things done. I complained about my loose screws on my door latch at Room 510 to four different staff including Andre but was never done even when I returned to the hotel in the evening around 10pm. Finally, Noah came to reviewed the problem and was shocked at how even the housekeeping ladies were able to manipulate the door to close and never made comments about it. Also there were not enough supplies like soap and lotion provided...1 soap for three people for 2 nights was ridiculous.