Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonia Harrison from Portsmouth

A wonderful high quality B&B

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was bowled over by the quality of this home based B&B. The twin room was stunning with lots of attractive decor points. There were two comfortable leather armchairs to make a seating area in front of the TV. The ensuite shower room was small but adequate and very well appointed, just like the bedroom and the whole house. The owner was friendly and the breakfast delicious. There is off-street parking and it is about 15 minutes walk into the town on a flat level road. I highly recommend this B&B and I am fussy about where I stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marc from Bourgoin-Jallieu

ipswich

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
L'hote est vraiment sympatique. 15 min a pieds du centre ville. sejour très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice breakfast, nice bloke running the B&B, nice hot tub! Plenty of tea and coffee etc. Near-ish to the town, bit of a struggle walking up the hill if you don't have a car. Bedroom and breakfast room need a thorough dust. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod from Chelmsford

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
I must say this has been one of the best places we have stayed. We went for a short weekend away to know Ipswich and surrounding areas. The hotel is a house as its name indicates and has 2 rooms. The owners live there, they are great hosts and very flexible. There are two lovely big cats running around the house, so keep this in mind if you don't like or are allergic to cats. The double room where we stayed was very clean and nice. Comfy bed. TV a bit small. There was a bit of a spa/relax area in the garden. This was very nice with a small swimming pool where you could regulate water current so you can swim in the same spot :-) and there is also a hot tub where I spent some time watching the football. Breakfast was a treat and Steve (the owner) was sure everything was nicely warm by the time we came down. Bread was from the local bakery and excellent. Steve also advised us where to go and we went to a few very nice small villages that otherwise we would have missed. Location was a little noisy overnight with cars passing by infrequently but not a problem after we fell asleep. Overall an excellent service. We might just go again for another weekend away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reet Northern from UK

'Last Minute Business Trip'

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Steve and Jan were very welcoming after a long day on the road. The room was very clean and I had some fresh milk brought to my room. I was able to work in the garden, there was a great family feeling around the place. The breakfast in the morning was very hearty and cooked as requested. I will be staying again when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackson from London

Homely and great service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
The owner is very helpful, preparing the breakfast to perfection at a time when you see fit, bringing tea and milk and giving good advice about where to eat locally. The B&B is a bit out of the way but it itself is very nice and on a quiet road. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJD744 from Surrey

Recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
I chose on location and reputation and if I get more work in the same place I will use Cranmoor again. Steve was very welcoming and helpful and his recommendation for dinner - Bistro on the Quay - was so good I went straight back the next evening. The cooked breakfast was probably the freshest and best basic food with superb toast and eggs I have had in many days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels