Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice breakfast, nice bloke running the B&B, nice hot tub! Plenty of tea and coffee etc. Near-ish to the town, bit of a struggle walking up the hill if you don't have a car. Bedroom and breakfast room need a thorough dust. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackson from London

Homely and great service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner is very helpful, preparing the breakfast to perfection at a time when you see fit, bringing tea and milk and giving good advice about where to eat locally. The B&B is a bit out of the way but it itself is very nice and on a quiet road. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJD744 from Surrey

Recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose on location and reputation and if I get more work in the same place I will use Cranmoor again. Steve was very welcoming and helpful and his recommendation for dinner - Bistro on the Quay - was so good I went straight back the next evening. The cooked breakfast was probably the freshest and best basic food with superb toast and eggs I have had in many days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Essex, UK

Great drop off for a quick visit to ipswich

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort, welcoming fab breakfast
Cons: Coffee machine and tele no instructions how to use
Location: Great for visit to Suffolk show. Visited flat ford mill on way home. Good tour of constable area
Very welcoming, helpful. Clean comfortable room, well equipped. Fab breakfast, plenty to eat. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niklas

Good B&B with a waling distance to the downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice B&B with a friendly staff. From the location you can walk around 15 minutes down the the waterfront and enjoy the restaurants there. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank

Ipswich stay

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B&B host was very welcoming, breakfast was great, and would recommend to anyone visiting Ipswich to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very good!

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place to stay. Confortable and with a fantastic service. Recomend to everyone that needs to rest when travelling in business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cranmoor House - wish we'd stayed longer......

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellant host, most helpful providing directions to restaurants & the theatre. Twin room was lovely, with some great touches such as the coffee machine. Only regret we weren't in it long enough to enjoy it more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hartburn, NE England

2 night stay at Cranmoor House, Ipswich

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we booked this accomodation we were a little apprehensive with there only been one review (that we could see) and that review having such a high rating. However from our first phone call with Jan, and then with Steve, our concerns were forgotten. This is only B&B but ask about an evening meal, well worth it / excellent quality. My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment and if (or when) we're ever in the area again we'll certainly see if they have a room. Keep up the excellent work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LU7 0HL

Great BB

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for one night but should the need arise I would return. Very accommodating owners. If only all B&B's were like this.