Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
They have a lot of fixing up to do in the hotel rooms it's really run down compared to other hotels I've stayed at. There were terrible smells and the air conditioning in our room caused condensation on the floor so we walked on a wet carpet. Thank The Lord we only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfying

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Terrible .. Staff was rude , dirty ,, towels and wash clothes were dingy .. We slept on our towels we came with... With all do respect to Days Inn .. But this particular one needs a lot of work !!! Period
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ansyn Banks from Louisville, KY

Disappointed

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at other Days Inn hotels before but this one was perhaps the poorest representation of this chain. Some people should not be allowed to manage hotels. Perhaps they have not taken the necessary classes in total quality management resulting in poor customer service. The management was argumentative, and disrespectful to my wive and I. We had some standard questions about our bill during check-in. The management answered our questions, but their combative nature left us with a bad taste in our mouths. We made sure to stay away from them afterwards. The condition of the room was subpar to say the least. Lumpy mattresses, old broken furniture, and a moldy shower curtain were the our biggest concerns. Although we should have left, we prepaid for the room (cheaper rate this way but non refundable) and toughed it out. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lexy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Hampton

Horible front desk lady! Bad stay!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
This property is not Days Inn standard. The lady who seems to run the front desk 24/7 is so rude that she alone could have ruined the stay. But the beds are uncomfortable, rooms not clean or maintained and the free breakfast was a disappointment. We were there three days on business and need to go back for about three days every week, but never again at the Suffolk Days Inn. There was no elevator, stuff in the room did not work, and nothing compared to other Days Inn locations. When we tried to call back to the room she was rude and said to use their cell phone. I do not know how they keep the Days Inn flag???? My recommendation is to stay anywhere but there even if you sleep in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Grace from Virginia

Hotel review

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Coffe pot rusted/dirt not sure if it worked, no coffee was given. towels dirty, tissue holder empty, white substance in the heating unit.
Location: the location was exceptional, was a little disappointed because no mall was in the area, but later found everything we needed.
The hotel price was reasonable and the location was great. The staff was friendly and was ready to assist when we called. I would come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from Gates

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Good overnight stay. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Local Travelers from Waterloo, IA

Never again!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Location: It is about a 1/2 hour from Virginia Beach.
We arrived late and when I used the phone to call the operator she didn't say a word when she answered...she just hung up on me! She finally came to the window and checked us in, she gave us 1 room key and didn't even ask if we needed 2. There was 4 of us in the room and there was only 2 bath towels for us to share. The beds were very uncomfortable and the air conditioning didn't work very well. We ended up leaving after 1 night because it was so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by r.e.m.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels