Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for New Years Eve while visiting family. The staff was very courteous and polite. The room (Deluxe King) was beautiful and well equipped with amenities such as a Keurig coffee machine, small refrigerator and microwave. Both the room And bathroom were very spacious. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower, as I like heavy pressure and this was mild/moderate. Also, the toilet paper holder was out of arms reach from the toilet. Aside from those two things, it was wonderful and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here Christmas night while in the area visiting family. Very clean hotel and rooms. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast buffet with awesome service. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
3 out of 5
by Annie from NC

Stingy with extras, considering price

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: All facilities new, clean. Good beds & comforters, thick towels. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Small complimentary breakfast. Pen, note pad, menu (room service?), info on local area - aall supplied in room.
Location: Do not know - no info in room to promote the area. No menu for in-house restaurant - no wonder it was empty!
All facilities very nice, but extras were very disappointing considering extremely high cost of room. There was no complimentary continental breakfast, no room service menu in room, no note pads in room (had to ask at desk & wait 5 minutes while clerk found a partially used one on someone's desk - with 4 sheets left!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann Marie from Florida

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel get it! Everything was great; service, food, location and comfortable rooms and lobby. I especially enjoyed the the covered porch overlooking the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of things to do and places to go.
I enjoyed Suffolk very much. I got much needed rest and there were a lot of stores available if I wanted to venture out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the riverfront

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Very nice hotel! Landscaping and grounds were beautiful! The staff was very friendly also! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from Ft. Bragg, NC

perfect southern charm

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The beds are very, very comfortable. The hotel lobby has a veranda that faces toward the river and they have rocking chairs you can sit on.
Location: Close to fast food, there is a restaurant across the street. On the weekend there is a farmers market right across the street. There is a museum near
We arrived on the 4th of July around 8:30 that evening not knowing about any events going on. There was a band and they were getting ready for a fireworks display. The hotel had it set up so the guest could be on the veranda to watch the fireworks. It was very nice right on the river. Shortly after the show was over the audience left and the vendors packed up. we took a walk along the river then across the street to Kellys Pub and had dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by thom from gates cty, n.c.

ultimate convenience

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice location, waterfront view, & friendly staff.