Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Price a little steep for a hotel with nothing special
Location: Not much to do in the area
Price a little steep for nothing special. Breakfast expensive. Next time would stay in a hotel with free breakfast because I didn't get anything extra here for my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NC

Right price, good food, nice view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the food. Very elegant restaurant.
Cons: Waitress was very nice but for her knowledge about the food & suggestion about wine selection should match the fine dining atmosphere.
Location: I liked the riverside location.
We stayed one night on a Friday. Had no idea there was a city event with a cool band & the best firework show ever. What a great treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S brownfrom Staunton va

Green?

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways and elevators hot under guise of being green.called for extra pillows;took over an hour.wont be gojng back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee Hairstonfrom Suffolk,Va

Totally Impressed

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I loved it!!! Very nice, laid back, great service, and just all around beautiful place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Candifrom North Carolina

Met our needs

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bit pricy but for the convenience and comfort I can't complain. Loved that it was near the interstate and major shopping venues. Only complaint was that we were on the 5th floor and had to walk down to the 2nd floor to get ice. The ice machines on the 3rd-5th floors were not working. Major inconvenience as stairwells were sweltering hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Suffolk

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here a lot and it is always nice. Only complaint is the price of breakfast, but we have been able to get free coupons most stays.