Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NC

Right price, good food, nice view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the food. Very elegant restaurant.
Cons: Waitress was very nice but for her knowledge about the food & suggestion about wine selection should match the fine dining atmosphere.
Location: I liked the riverside location.
We stayed one night on a Friday. Had no idea there was a city event with a cool band & the best firework show ever. What a great treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London UK

Corporate, so not a vacation place.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean efficient, all the things you need.
Cons: Not much, this is a big chain run by professional people.
Location: Didn't really get to this
Nice place, a bit out of town. as title, more of a corporate place thank family holiday destination, but we were only overnighting so it did the trick. Staff fine, we had a bit of a problem with key cards but this was resolved (new battery in the lock needed, apparently). Good supper. Wouldn't recommend being outside too long in the event in as riverside location meant lots of stinging things flying around...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Ca.

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff. Everyone was so nice. We stayed for 5 nights and every staff member from room attendants to restaurant workers, even the cooks, were very nice and friendly. We felt at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were there to buy a house as we are moving to Suffolk and we will be visiting there to eat again. The food was also very good. It is also a good place to sit and conduct business. Nice lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MittieS from New Jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for New Years Eve while visiting family. The staff was very courteous and polite. The room (Deluxe King) was beautiful and well equipped with amenities such as a Keurig coffee machine, small refrigerator and microwave. Both the room And bathroom were very spacious. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower, as I like heavy pressure and this was mild/moderate. Also, the toilet paper holder was out of arms reach from the toilet. Aside from those two things, it was wonderful and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here Christmas night while in the area visiting family. Very clean hotel and rooms. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast buffet with awesome service. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
3 out of 5
by Annie from NC

Stingy with extras, considering price

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: All facilities new, clean. Good beds & comforters, thick towels. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Small complimentary breakfast. Pen, note pad, menu (room service?), info on local area - aall supplied in room.
Location: Do not know - no info in room to promote the area. No menu for in-house restaurant - no wonder it was empty!
All facilities very nice, but extras were very disappointing considering extremely high cost of room. There was no complimentary continental breakfast, no room service menu in room, no note pads in room (had to ask at desk & wait 5 minutes while clerk found a partially used one on someone's desk - with 4 sheets left!).