Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Ipswich

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Near to where we wanted to go
Booked late so did not really look at all available places, staff were good and food was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Oxford

Decent

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful and friendly.Hotel very dated decor,but comfortable.Bedside table and lamp only on one side of double bed.One light in bathroom not working. Plug for kettle not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesleyfrom Herts

Nice and quiet despite location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy rooms, nice food and good service , what more do you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bentleyfrom Yorkshire

Great for work

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little tired but great for work purpose. Too far out if you want to be in the centre of town, without having to pay taxi fares
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mwfrom Essex

What you expect from an Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best nor worst Holiday Inn just sort of average. Drinks over priced though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rugby

Nice Hotel, just off the A14

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfectly placed for driving to Ipswich, just off the A14. Clean, decent breakfast, pleasant staff. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Reidfrom Cheshire

improvements needed in restaurant service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception and bedroom fine. But had arranged celebration lunch with friends, food took nearly an hour to arrive (we were the only people dining there till one other couple arrived 30 mins later) and one meal failed to arrive till we pointed it out resulting in a 15 min wait. Food nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OHfrom Norwich

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect experience! Booked this hotel for the location and it didn't disappoint, the hotel itself and the room were fantastic, very clean and tidy, a lovely bathroom, the bar/restaurant staff were so very friendly and helpful, the food excellent! All in all a flawless stay, would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ross Underwoodfrom London

Friendly Staff and Good bed

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay. Our room was spacious and very clean. Some reviews have stated that the walls were thin but we didnt hear anything from any other customer during our stay. Only one small niggle was that there the tea and coffee condiments were ait on the stingy side. Could have done with more and another mug given 3 of us were staying in the room. Not sure there was lift either for the second floor but we didnt ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LukeLfrom Ipswich

Friendly staff, very clean but tired rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception staff fantastic and friendly. Room very clean and nice bed BUT window was broken (had been secured with a cable but would not shut. Meant that noise from a local venue into the early hours disrupted out sleep.