Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Ideal for visiting Jimmy's farm. Clean and comfy room, helpful and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel recently renovated

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Reasonably priced hotel that has been recently renovated. Quiet area with good access to local amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close to all major roads to travel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Got a great deal with Expedia for flight and hotel. Lovely hotel. Great facilities. Staff could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Recommend holiday inn Ipswich for all your holiday requirements. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: New bed and pillows required
Nice quiet spacious room for three adults. Bathroom small but clean. Double bed needed replacing. It sank in the middle. Pillows also were lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: large car park. Staff politeness. Good facilities, nice room. In fact we was happy with everything! will come again!
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner, there were several hairs in the bathroom, the rest of the room was fine! also the cooked breakfast was cold.
Location: Near a large retail park. stayed as was visiting friends in area.
The hotel was very nice! Nice comfy beds, TV good, comfy chairs etc. kettle, tea,coffee making facilities. The shower/bath was nice and warm. There was a swimming pool & fitness room, but we didn't use. The staff were very friendly. Room was easy to find. Large car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great 5 star review. I hope next time you will be able to make use of our health club facilities. Kind regards Holiday Inn Ipswich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Convenient, comfortable,all facilities. I would go to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great 5 star review. I am pleased you found our facilities convenient and comfortable. Kind regards Holiday Inn Ipswich
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suraj from Los Angeles

poor wifi, no tea and hot drink, less milk, cold

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
poor wifi, no tea and hot drink, less milk, no tissue, very cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Suraj, Thank you for leaving a review. I am disappointed you rated only a 1 star for us. If you are staying with us again please do report any issues such as these to our reception team who will have them remedied in no time. Kind regards Holiday Inn Ipswich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr paul m from eastbourne

easter in ipswich

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
hi,the motel was very good,staff polite and very nice clean warm room.the only thing i would say is the food prices were quite high,so we went out for evening dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Good value

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel receptionist was lovely Downside no lift And one particular person working in the dining area was quite stressed making her unpleasant Other than that the hotel was a pleasant two night stay