Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Nice hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Rooms were large and comfortable, very pretty setting would be lovely outside in summer, bar and restaurant were nice, food was good and staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

A pleasant break.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpful staff and cleanliness.
We stayed in an executive room which is big and nicely furnished. The bathroom is very clean with a bath and a separate shower. The shower is powerful just the way we like.. Breakfast is good and the kippers are the best we ever had. We had dinner in restaurant the first night and enjoyed it. We took the footpath from the hotel and walked to Lowestoft via Oulton Broad. It was lovely walk with beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bebopfrom North Yorkshire

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy_1985from York

Excellent service and hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Ivy House hotel whilst attending a course in Lowestoft. It's currently having a renovation, but the building work was carried out during the day time and didn't impact my stay. I thought the service and hotel was excellent and I would highly recommend anybody to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G Atheyfrom Leicestershire

Quiet location, excellent for dog owners

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable stay. Quality of hotel very good and only let down by poor water pressure for shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, room big, little bit dated but can't fault the facilities provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

Good for weddings

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice, subject to Registrars we'll have our wedding there. Dont be put off by reception which is a little plain, the main restaurant and rooms are very good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daisy

Ivy House Country Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel on first sight looks pleasant and has more than adequate parking spaces available. There is a small reception where the staff are friendly and helpful. To get to our rooms we walked back outside and found our rooms located within a courtyard. The rooms are clean and tidy but may need 'refreshing' soon. It was warm and the bed was firm and comfortable. There were adequate facilities such as tea and coffee, hair dryer, toiletries, and an umbrella for walking to and from other parts of hotel. The restaurant was located in what looked like a converted barn with sparkle lights and candles all over. The menu was expensive, but proved to be worth it and the service was immaculate. The same applies for breakfast. Could not have afforded the restaurant every night. In all the hotel is very pleasant. However, I found the standard of the rooms did not match the standard of the restaurant which gave the hotel an imbalance. I do not think the rooms are worth the tarrif, but could be with some modernising.