Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy_1985 from York

Excellent service and hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Ivy House hotel whilst attending a course in Lowestoft. It's currently having a renovation, but the building work was carried out during the day time and didn't impact my stay. I thought the service and hotel was excellent and I would highly recommend anybody to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G Athey from Leicestershire

Quiet location, excellent for dog owners

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable stay. Quality of hotel very good and only let down by poor water pressure for shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, room big, little bit dated but can't fault the facilities provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

Good for weddings

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice, subject to Registrars we'll have our wedding there. Dont be put off by reception which is a little plain, the main restaurant and rooms are very good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daisy

Ivy House Country Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel on first sight looks pleasant and has more than adequate parking spaces available. There is a small reception where the staff are friendly and helpful. To get to our rooms we walked back outside and found our rooms located within a courtyard. The rooms are clean and tidy but may need 'refreshing' soon. It was warm and the bed was firm and comfortable. There were adequate facilities such as tea and coffee, hair dryer, toiletries, and an umbrella for walking to and from other parts of hotel. The restaurant was located in what looked like a converted barn with sparkle lights and candles all over. The menu was expensive, but proved to be worth it and the service was immaculate. The same applies for breakfast. Could not have afforded the restaurant every night. In all the hotel is very pleasant. However, I found the standard of the rooms did not match the standard of the restaurant which gave the hotel an imbalance. I do not think the rooms are worth the tarrif, but could be with some modernising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from London, UK

Great 3 star hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and well kept, great breakfast/restaurant
Location: Tucked away from the road on a nature reserve. Very quiet and tranquil
Great 3 star hotel in lovely surroundings. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The rooms aren't luxurious, but you don't expect that in a 3 star hotel and they were very clean and well kept and it was nice having a door out onto a grassed area overlooking the countryside. There are even sun loungers in the wardrobe if you want to sit outside. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area and will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Escape to the Country

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay in a delightful setting - good food and accommodation. All the staff were helpful, polite and cheerful throughout our stay - everyone of them had a pleasant smile and nothing was too much trouble. Our dog loved it too - with access to several acres of space and manicured gardens, plus a private walk to Oulton Broad via the back gate. Thank you for a really good break. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Yorkshire UK

Place to go

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Location: Set well off the road in it's own grounds with ponds so you couldn't hear any traffic
Couldn't fault it. The room , the staff , the food - we would recommend it to anyone.