Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The sea views
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Right near the sea and the town. Lots of little caf├ęs , market on Sunday
Lovely hotel with great sea views but in desperate need of updating. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but was a bit gloomy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet bedroom
Friendly staff, cheap rate, ageing decor. Basic breakfast (tinned grapefruit)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloxham

Conveniently placed for beach and Town Hall

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Ok for one night in Felixstowe. In need of refurbishment. Disappointed that breakfast not included so cannot make comment on food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JMS from S.Wales

Rather tatty

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were pleasant and helpful. My problem was with the cleanliness of the rooms. Bedroom floor had a stained and unpleasantly worn carpet and bathroom and lavatory floors were sticky.The hotel was quiet and parking area was close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amberella from Mk

Lovely weekend

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute get away, very nice hotel, little old but still quite charming. Lots to do in the day time and the evening! Kept us busy even when the weather wasn't the best. Would deffinatly book again if going up that way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chas P Stockton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chas Billingham from Stockton on Tees

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 nights in the hotel and found it to be well placed for my purpose, excellent breakfast, very clean and most helpful staff. I have stayed here on several occasions and would not hesitate to stay again. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Livingstone from Wellingborough

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sea views.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, sea views, pubs nearby
Cons: decor, public bar
Location: 2 pubs nearby, on sea front, close to leisure centre and pier, not too far from town centre
Sea views, parking area a bit tight, parked on street. Hotel OK but faded grandeur describes it best. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Essex

Old but nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Our room ant the hotels location.
Cons: Upgrading of the decor and furnishings.
Location: Close to a very nice beach of fine shingle nd firm sand with a tide not receding very far out.amusmentva few minutes up the road,fine Sunday market.
Nice seaview room 126 very clean and comfortable old but we were happy with everything but the television reception bbc only...but i personaly were not bothered by that.lovely position beach across the road did not try the food...but this was our second visit to this hotel...and will go again. Staff wer freindly and helpful....understand the hotel is to be updated, a shame but nessesary I suppose.good luck to everyone involved in the hotel.