Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach,va

Wouldn't advise

Posted Jul 13, 2015
There was an old tv in the room and there was no cable! The breakfast was awful! I have stayed in numerous hotels- this was one of the most disappointing! It did have a nice view of the waterway if u get a room on the right side of the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Bed no comfortable, noisy, and not clean at all. We had black mold even in the lavatory and curtains. Be prepare to have your phone ringing for not reason at 4 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Just the staff
Cons: Things could work in the room
Location: I seen nothing I really wanted to do near the room, but eat at McDonald's
First of all the coffe pot, the hair dryer and the phone didn't work, and it was 33 miles away from the beach, besides when I got to the beach there was no where to park. Next time I go to the beach I want a room at the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Not good

Posted May 8, 2015
Hall stunk - room wasn't quite as bad but wasn't good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pamela from cape cod

Run fast from this place

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
wow, I saw the 3 stars and thought that was a good thing, I was wrong we slept fully clothed for 4 hours and hit the road, glad to get out of this dreadful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to services.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Restaurants and shopping all around. Beautiful water views. A walkable area with a park across the street.
Clean and convenient, nice view of the river and a great price for a downtown location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Warrenton, Va

Close this place at once!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is the scariest hotel I've ever been in! let's start with the little things they can easily fix... first, friendliness of the staff is near nonexistent. A smile can go a long way! Second, the smell of this place is weird. The halls smell like cigarette smoke and my friend's room smelled like curry. It appears the bottom floor rooms are the smoking rooms and the higher floors aren't. Doesn't make sense to me. Third, Cleanliness.... carpet needs replacing, bed spreads need replacing, all towels need replacing. Fourth, chain on the doors were half broken off. did not feel safe. door handle on bathroom was broken and caused great difficulty exiting the bathroom. Television worked, surprisingly for it's age. Roughly 15 years old. And Lastly, the scary part, 1:00am my friend got awoken by knocking on his door. looking through the peep hole, is a shady individual. He did not answer and waited for him to go away. The guy knocked again and then eventually left only to return again 5 minutes later. After the guy left again, we snuck my friend into my room with all his stuff so we could die together. we blocked the door and slept in shifts. Hopefully I can my money back. Don't stay here. Not safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Ohio

Great Place to stay... close to the Ocean! :)

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Love everything that the room had to offer! Got up to late for breakfast, but I'm sure it was just as nice as the room was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BARBARA from Green Bay

One night stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff spoke broken English, hard to understand and communicate with. Room was clean, bathroom only had two small thin towels & bath cloths. Unable to get extra pillow for my husband [apnea]. Have stayed in hotels for the same price and had better accommodations. Hotel is not in a good area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerald from Wichita

don't stay here

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The power was cut off in the morning while I was taking a shower. When I got my things together and left there was an electric company truck and representative there that told me that they stopped electric service for non payment of $2400.00. Wow that's a first for me.