Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Funky hotel right in the city centre

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent hotel with immensely friendly and accommodating staff. The hotels location is perfect for exploring the city and its decor strikes a great balance between classic elegance and new quirkiness. The room was excellently appointed and really well designed. The only thing that prevented giving this wonderful hotel five stars was that it suffered from horribly thin walls and the corridor above the room meant footfalls and creaking floorboards were heard anytime it was used. The cleaning staff woke us at 0730 through no fault of their own using the vacuum cleaner on adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from states

Classic, comfy hotel in Suffolk

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The funky decor, and generous room sizes.
Bury St Edmunds is enjoying a renaissance, and the Angel Hotel is a splendid place to experience. Wonderful staff, food, and atmosphere, in the middle of everything across the street from the magnificent Cathedral of St. James and St. Edmund, and the ruins of the medieval Benedictine monastery, transformed into spectacular English gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wen-Hsiung from Taiwan

Cozy hotel locates in the centre of Bury St Edmund

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in the hotel for several time and always enjoy it. A great hotel if you want to visit the city. I never try to dinner but the breakfast is superb. Also a nice bar which provides great selection of drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Oxford

Weekend trip to Bury St Edmunds

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect town location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Well kept hotel with friendly non obtrusive staff. Ideal location in town with parking. We stayed for one night to celebrate my wife's birthday and my only gripe would be the interesting looking Wingspan bar was closed, and we could not get a cocktail in the lounge. Breakfast was delicious and reasonable on price considering you could order as much as you like from the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

typisches englisches hotel, bezaubernd

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: die Atmosphäre, das sehr gute Essen abends und morgens
Location: zentral in Bury St Edmunds
außerordentlich freundlich und bemüht. wundervolle Lobby, in der man sich sehr gerne zum Tea oder abends aufhält. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Dusche hätte ein wenig komfortabler Senioren. Im Ganzen hervoragend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

Another wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We are never let down when we stay at the Angel..... from the moment you arrive, staff can never do enough ! You would find it very hard to get a better standard of service within Bury St. Edmunds or surrounding area. Mr and Mrs Bruce March 2015
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean from Luton

Not a pleasing stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location good. Room poor very dark and depressing. No where to sit for hair and makeup. View over car park. Staff did not seem to be helpful where ever we wanted to sit and relax we were always asked to move to accommodate larger parties. Ended up going to dismal room for coffee after day put. Would not return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Highly recommend a stay in this wonderful hotel with it's excellent restraint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels