Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon albero vicinissimo all'aeroporto

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Buon albero vicinissimo all'aeroporto, comodo, pratico e pulito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, beautiful water view, pet friendly, very clean.
Cons: Having a restaurant on premises would have been nice, but the tiki bar had coffee in the morning, which was convenient.
We stayed during the week for three nights while visiting family in the area. It was adequate for what we needed, as we were only there for sleeping, plus it's pet friendly. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean, had everything we needed. Although there were quite a few other guests staying there, it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, FL

Convenient location near family.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Excellent location! Great waterfront view! Pet friendly was an absolute necessity. Room condition could use an update, but did appear to be clean. On our second night we had very loud neighbors until 6am. We would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sugar Loaf Lodge

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a screen door on the patio door so we could have enjoyed the Gulf air!
Location: Short drive to Key West.
Great location! The Gulf was just beyond our patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawleys Island, SC

Calm & peaceful, but...

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Pros: Quiet & peaceful. Beautiful setting & surroundings. Rooms are indeed "retro". Comfortable bed and relatively clean.
Cons: Cons: WiFi is horrible. No microwave in room. Only 1 available electrical outlet (near desk area). Retro is great, but rusted fixtures, no.
Location: A mere 10-15 yards from the water to back door of the room. Loop Rd. for walking or biking.
Was looking for some R&R away from the craziness of Key West, and spent 7 nights at the Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles ok, nette Bar

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Alles ok Alles sauber, Superaussicht Gemütliche Bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duanesfrom Little Cuba WPBCH

Good place to bring your pets.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was ok with this hotel. Yes its old but its kept well for its age but price should reflect this. Water view is there but its marshy so no teal or blue water (brown) . Grounds could be kept up more and is in need of some updating. Tiki Bar was nice to have, and they have a live singer on weekends. The worst part was my mattress it sucked. Lumpy and way past its life span. Close to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great retro hotel mad men style

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful interior, great view from back door, nice outdoor bar next to hotel!