Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kassel

Alles in Ordnung

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Ich finde den Fernseher im Hotel ziemlich unnötig und Platz raubend.
Location: In Asagaya. Es befindet sich eine Bahnstation direkt in der Nähe und Shibuya und Shinjuku sind sehr nah und in wenigen Minuten mit der Bahn zu erreich
Das Zimmer ist sehr klein und man hat nicht sonderlich viel Platz, aber das Zimmer wird jeden Tag gereinigt und die Angestellten sind äußerst zuvorkommend und freundlich. Gibt keinen Grund für eine Beschwerde, alles in Ordnung. Würde jederzeit wieder dort einchecken und dann ist das Hotel auch noch sehr nah an der Bahnstation. Das einzige, was mich gestört hat, war, dass es nur eine Fluchttreppe gab. Ich laufe lieber Treppen als Fahrstuhl zu fahren. Aber das war auch das Einzige.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom inchon

아사가야역에서 가까움

Posted Apr 22, 2015
저는 아사가야 근처에서 살았었기도 하고 후기가 너무 좋아서 한번 이용해 보았습니다. 아사가야에 안가보신분은 좋을것 같아요. 모든걸 해결할 수 있는 동네이고 소소한 재미가 있는 동네거든요. 신주쿠,키치죠우지와 가까와서 좋구요. 그 외에 시설은 동경 저가 호텔의 평균이라고 생각해요. 동경은 뉴욕과 달리 싼 호텔도 깨끗하고 친절하니까...여기도 묵을만 합니다. 호텔이 오래되긴 한거같아요. 하지만 청결하고 와이파이 잘되요. 그리고 전철 소리 조금 들립니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

If all you need is a bed and a private room...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The price and location, coin laundry and breakfast are added bonuses for single travelers.
Cons: This is not really a family friendly hotel, it's not something that can be improved upon either, as the target is business travelers mainly.
Location: location and proximity to asagaya JR chuo line. Right next to it in fact. We barely noticed the trains, so noise is not a huge concern.
Business hotel located a few stops west out of shinjuku, It's clean, has coin laundry facilities, has a breakfast included option, and the staff know enough english to help you with most of your needs while in tokyo. Rooms are small, but don't expect north american sized hotel rooms, and especially for these kinds of prices. This is a room and a bed with a bathroom that costs slightly more than a capsule hotel or a hostel, but with privacy. As standard with japanese business hotels, body wash soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, comb, scrub sponge are all included free of charge, as is a tiny drink fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to Asagaya Station

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It's a generally nice hotel which is very close to asagaya station (south exit, turn right when you see Starbucks and walk along the covered walkway). There are a lot of Japanese restaurants and bars nearby. The single room is large enough for solo traveller. The vending machine on every floor is very convenient. You can take train direct to shinjuku and tokyo, just that you have to take some time as Asagaya is a bit far away from major sightseeing destinations. But it's close to 吉祥寺 which is worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong konf

Posted Feb 26, 2015
it is near JR station, walk within 5 mins, very convenient. the staff there are nice. the room size is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近だけど、すこし古い

Posted Feb 25, 2015
駅に近くて便利ですが、部屋全体がすこし老朽化しています(ユニットバスはリニューアル済み)。外国人の宿泊が多いようです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff are very polite:) Room is very comfortable ..it's so sweet that there has a massage chair in the room too.. Location is very good , just beside the asagaya station..Definitely we would like to stay at smile hotel again if we travel to Tokyo again . Awesome experience;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ぴ

部屋の広さが気にならなければ文句無し…

Posted Feb 12, 2015
駅からも近いし、朝ごはんも美味しくて、良かったです。 でも、部屋のエアコンなどをはじめ、かなり設備が古くて、部屋のタイプにもよりますが、かなり狭い部屋であまり荷物を広げられなくて、荷物が少なくて部屋の広さが気にならないかたにはお勧めできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 静岡県

駅からほぼ傘なしで玄関まで

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: 駅が近いこと、スタッフが親切なこと
Cons: ドライヤーがドロワーにしまってあり、部屋に装備されていないのかと最初は勘違いしました。少し分かりにくかったです。
受験生の付き添いで3泊しました。ビジネスホテルらしく駅近で内装もシンプル、過不足ない対応で大変快適に滞在出来ました。お会いしたスタッフの方は皆さん親切でした。みぞれまじりの雪の降る日もありましたが、朝晩ともに駅ナカの通路を通ることができましたので濡れることもなくよかったです。ただ、最初にホテルに到着する際には駅通路のことを知りませんでしたので、地図を頼りに平行する外の道路を通ってしまいました。荷物も大きく通りも駅前繁華街という条件だったので一苦労となりました。駅改札の周辺に通路への誘導のサイン(看板)があればずいぶん助かったと思います。部屋の作りは深夜に隣の部屋の子供が騒ぐと気になる程度の防音でした。一日だけ耳栓(どのような用途の旅行でも携帯しています)を使用して就寝しましたが、隣り合わせの運ていどに考えています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had an appointment near-by. Very convenient, walking distant to the train station and my appointment. Breakfast included at a restaurant next door.