Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alexfrom thailand

kishibe

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far from downtown namba . Do not pre pay for breakfast -not worth it . room same size as most hotel rooms in japan .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kazuko Halesfrom Kishibe Station Hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is excellent for my purpose. So close to JR station and very quiet. You forget your room is right next to trains which runs all the time. I wasn't looking for luxuary, so for my purpose, I would say it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dr EScKhawfrom Kuala Lumpur

Value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Indeed a pleasant hotel so near to many conveniences like JR station, restaurants and supermarket. Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SGP

Quiet and near to train station

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice nice in a quiet & quiant town. Several nice restaurants but try those further from hotel in cluding yaki niku and izakayas. Enjoyed 4 nites here before making way to Namba Osaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

A nice and convenient hotel in a quaint town

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a welcome break away from Osaka city to stay at Kishibe Station Hotel. Located just next to the station and only 30 mins away from Osaka Station. The town has some decent restaurants and dont be shy to walk into any of small eateries and just point at pictures of tasty platters you like to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nassyfrom bangkok

Nice room with seperate sitting area

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Next to JR station and next to Huge super market
Cons: If bathroom size is bigger then it would be great
Location: Big Super market and lawson. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Spacious htl comparing to others in Japan. Very helpful staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melaniefrom Castro Valley, California

clean and comfy

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice place. Even though it was very close to the train station it was very quiet once you closed both sets of windows. The only little challenge was that the train we used more often was the station a few blocks away at Shojaku. But I really liked coming home each night to this hotel. I stayed 5 nights. The staff does not speak much English but they were still very helpful. I made many international phone calls from the hotel phone and the bill was only $30. We did not eat there so I can't comment on the food. There is a full grocery only a 2 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Seanfrom Longview, WA

Small, inexpensive, awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Room size was good and typical of japanese hotels; not too big, not too small. Friendly staff, clean room. The only downside, which can't really be helped, is its location. It's right next to JR's Kishibe station, which is on the Kyoto line via local (no express) train. But being right next to the station, even though I had to take local trains, did make the daily commute pretty easy. I'll be keeping this on my list of hotels to potentially use in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evanfrom Okinawa

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Location: Between Kyoto and Osaka.
This hotel was great it was very comfortable. Keep in mind that this is a Japanese style hotel. The location was amazing it is easy to get anywhere in Osaka or Kyoto for here.