Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dr EScKhaw from Kuala Lumpur

Value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Indeed a pleasant hotel so near to many conveniences like JR station, restaurants and supermarket. Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SGP

Quiet and near to train station

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice nice in a quiet & quiant town. Several nice restaurants but try those further from hotel in cluding yaki niku and izakayas. Enjoyed 4 nites here before making way to Namba Osaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice and convenient hotel in a quaint town

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a welcome break away from Osaka city to stay at Kishibe Station Hotel. Located just next to the station and only 30 mins away from Osaka Station. The town has some decent restaurants and dont be shy to walk into any of small eateries and just point at pictures of tasty platters you like to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nassy from bangkok

Nice room with seperate sitting area

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Next to JR station and next to Huge super market
Cons: If bathroom size is bigger then it would be great
Location: Big Super market and lawson. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Spacious htl comparing to others in Japan. Very helpful staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie from Castro Valley, California

clean and comfy

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice place. Even though it was very close to the train station it was very quiet once you closed both sets of windows. The only little challenge was that the train we used more often was the station a few blocks away at Shojaku. But I really liked coming home each night to this hotel. I stayed 5 nights. The staff does not speak much English but they were still very helpful. I made many international phone calls from the hotel phone and the bill was only $30. We did not eat there so I can't comment on the food. There is a full grocery only a 2 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean from Longview, WA

Small, inexpensive, awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Room size was good and typical of japanese hotels; not too big, not too small. Friendly staff, clean room. The only downside, which can't really be helped, is its location. It's right next to JR's Kishibe station, which is on the Kyoto line via local (no express) train. But being right next to the station, even though I had to take local trains, did make the daily commute pretty easy. I'll be keeping this on my list of hotels to potentially use in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evan from Okinawa

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Location: Between Kyoto and Osaka.
This hotel was great it was very comfortable. Keep in mind that this is a Japanese style hotel. The location was amazing it is easy to get anywhere in Osaka or Kyoto for here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harrisons

Ideal if using the JR Rail Pass

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an ideal base if using the train as the hotel is literally meters from the station and unbelievably quiet. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and were very friendly. The room and bed linen was very clean though the mattress was old and needed changing. The bath was quirky being short & deep but the shower forceful and constant hot water. The laundry facilities & Wi-fi (reception poor in room but no problem in lobby) were great assets. Not a luxurious hotel by any means but certainly worked out very well for our five day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com