Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

自然に囲まれたのどかなビラです。

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: 自然がいっぱいです。
Location: 車を頼まないとちょっと敷地からは出にくいです。部屋に料金表が有り車を頼むとちょっと日本語の出来るドライバーさんが来てくれます良い方ですよ。
溪谷の縁にありとても癒されますよ。特にスパの個室からの眺めは最高です。サルにたぶんルアックが見られます、敷地内の手入れも良くされており色々な植物、花などももとても美しいです。ビラも古いなりにきちんとお掃除、手入れされてます。スタッフも親切で色々気にかけて下さいます。朝食も3種類から選択ですがちょっとわがまま言っても大丈夫です。空港の迎えの✉は2度送りましたがやはり入りませんでした。 時間帯によっては✉携帯電話が通じにくいです。後電子レンジ、湯沸しポットは有りますがこんろはありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cesar from Saltillo, Mexico

Family holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great service - Everyone greets you with a smile on their face and in general the staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a two bedroom villa, wich was very spacious and great for our family of four. Hotel is a little remote - so a car is needed to move around (we rented a car with a driver - which turned out as a good decision as traffic and roads are impossible). Breakfast options limited but good. Overall, a good hotel choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Isolated and Past Irs Prime

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
I knew from other reviews it was isolted but even a walk into Sokawati is not exciting and no decent eating optinns. Food in resort is OK if a bit overpriced Drinks are overpriced for Bali. During our stay the only other guets were groups of Chinese on tour. They only ate in the hotel for breakfast so dinner times were desperately quiet. Rooms OK but the whole place has seen better days and desperately needs an upgrade. If you want somewhere really quiet and are prepared to hire drivers and tour each day it might be your thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma-Iyke from Queensland, Australia

Lovely and quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting/location. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Magnificent views from the pool which you often have to yourself. Spa was good.
Cons: Needs a bit of maintenance. Restaurant requires a more varied menu.
Location: Located in Sukawati - it is very quiet and tranquil. You could feasibly walk into the village (or take a short drive)/ to the art market.
We had a wonderful time at the Bali Masari - We went there for peace, quiet and relaxation and it is perfect for that. It is very easy to hire a car with a driver for the day for trips out to the local Art Market or to visit temples, silver/goldsmiths or the beach. It is also only a short drive to more touristy areas. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The setting is beautiful - some amazing views from our balcony and the pool area. It seems most visitors go out sightseeing during the day so we often had the pool area to ourselves. The onsite spa offers massages etc and the treatment room is open to a beautiful view of the valley. Would definitely recommend for couples or people wanting a quiet, relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by Kaleena McNabb from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The bungalow villas were magical well worth the $
Cons: Food @ restaurant overpriced & no free shuttles anywhere - expensive for taxis
Location: Good views
Facilities: Top of the line, State of the art; Value: A steal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Pool is amazing, loved the free fruit basket - but no taxi wanted to pick us up and take us to kuta!
3 out of 5
by vish from singapore

Too remote

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Though good property this hotel is just too remote. Unless your idea of vacation is to be holed up in one place , I would not recommend it for tourists who are interested to go out for sight-seeing and other activities. The restaurant had limited menu so if you had to stay indoor for more than 2 days and if you are a vegetarian , you could starve. Not suitable for family's with small kids as they would get bored.
5 out of 5
by Jaime Duffield from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Ferrys Restaurant
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Your day is accompanied by sanskrit prayer broadcast from the nearby temple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herve

A l ecart mais isole au calme dans un cadre superb

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Tres bon, la piscine est une vraie piscine propre et fonctionnelle. Les bungalows tres biens, confortables isoles avec tout le confort. Le restaurant est quelconque et le petit dejeuner est sans doute le point faible (standard et tres moyen ) ... Dommage
5 out of 5
by Hiroko Shiraogawa from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Great veiw and ver quiete , away from tourist spot
Cons: There is no convenience store near there
Location: Good views
Facilities: good for just relax; Value: Bargain; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Faultless; This is a great place for staying away from the busy life. it is a bit away from tourist area but peaceful location ,all the saffs has nice smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Milton Keynes

Possibly the perfect Holiday

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Bali Masari is surrounded by vegetation and overlooks a river with stunning views. The villas are in traditional Balinese style and well equipped in a small compound with a 15m swimming pool, spa and restaurant Ideally located to visit sites from the south and east of the island with the northern sites a two hour drive, with so much to see en route that you enjoy the journey as much as the destination. Its a short drive to the beach with great restaurants and bars From our collection at the airport to the daily cleaning of our villa we could not fault the customer service in any way. Its best to arrange a car and driver through the villa who will take you anywhere on the island that you want. Its good value and the driver will find many places for you to see that otherwise you may have missed. When our son needed a jab when a monkey nipped him with its teeth, he took us to get the vaccination that evening, even though it was late and he had long finished for the day, and refused to be paid for the work! One or two things to be aware of, the cooking facilities are fairly simple in the villas, kettle and microwave, so expect to eat out most evenings. The restaurant is reasonably priced and enjoyable. Each villa does have a well-stocked and reasonably priced minibar . The resort is perfect for couples or families, as a base to visit the island or relax. It’s not ideal if you want to spend your entire holiday on a beach or in clubs, but for us it was perfect.