Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel , close to Ubud

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff. Especially Ayu. The girls loved her so lovely
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is place an ironing board and iron in the wardrobe for guests to use
Location: Great location 10 mins by car to Ubud. Although the hotels shuttle service seems to drop you off really short of Ubud center
The hotel is slightly off the beaten track, your taken by golf buggy from the car park across the bridge over the river( which was dry due to being used for irrigation) your greater by the staff and check in aw straight forward and pleasant Your then taken by buggy to your villa , we had a garden view family villa. This has two double four poster beds in the same room very comfortable. The villa was very clean and roomy , there is a belcony which goes out over the pond and your garden has your sunken bath and an outdoor shower and outdoor toilet. To sum up we spent 3 days here with our two daughters a 11 and 15 and although a little quiet , that's the whole point of the place. The staff and location were superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Charm and Convenience

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The ability to see and hear birds and other sounds of nature.
Cons: The air conditioning was adequate, but less robust than North Americans may wish. (However,t this is apparently a common issue in many Asian Hotels.)
Location: Located close to the Monkey Forest, rice fields several market areas and a number of impressive temples..
Wonderful ambiance, unlike some of the very sterile modernistic hotels in Nusa Dua and elsewhere on Bali. The setting of the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Although this hotel is only around twelve years old, they have maintained the character and native charm, yet with all of the modern convenience one could wish for. The name apparently means "harmonious place" and we certainly found t to be so. The hotel was integrated into its natural surroundings, rather than being separated or cut-off from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mephistohpoles from Singapore

loved Ubud!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
so much to see and do in the vicinity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollywood from Perth

Serene and Relaxing

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Serenity, Privacy and Breakfast Buffet
Location: Rice Field walk, Ubud shopping
We got there at midnight and the staff took us to our villa in a golf cart. We could not see much at night about the surroundings. But we woke up to great day with a beautiful view of the Rice fields and people working in it. We had a 1 Bedroom Luxury pool villa and it was very private and worth the price. The breakfast and Wi-Fi were included and the breakfast was really amazing. The menu changes everyday to keep it interesting. Even being a vegetarian, I was not short of options and all I had to do was tell the staff what I wanted and see if they make that. They made me Veg Fried Rice and pancakes on my request. They had a wide variety of items like fried corn, Baked Potato, Stuffed Potato, Pastries and they even had doughnuts our last day there. The restaurant was even open for breakfast at around 10:50 AM even though the official close is at 10:30. It helped us a lot as we had just come from a volcano after leaving the resort at 2:30 AM without breakfast The room was huge and they have a DVD player and a satellite connection. House keeping was thorough in cleaning. Make sure you go down where the SPA is and you will find an amazing waterfall there. It feels like a whole other world. There is a shuttle to Ubud every two hours stating at 10AM till 8Pm if am not wrong and pickup from Ubud at 10:30AM to 10:30 PM every two hours. (Only used it once) All in all Serene and Relaxing for first timers to bali
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erwin md from singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Primo from Singapore

Great surrounding

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Timor Leste

Great quiet getaway from it alk

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful pool and service
Cons: No wireless in the room
Location: Great location, easy to get to Ubud but far enough away that you could feel secluded
Absolutely lovely hotel with excellent service and facilities. Wireless in the room would have been handy but not essential. Hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Seattle

Fantastic place to relax and rejuvenate

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: What I liked best was the uniqueness of the "rooms" and the peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: The spa rates seemed higher than other spa services that we had used.
Location: It is just outside of Ubud. The hotel provided a free shuttle, but it was limited to only a few times each day.
This place is awesome! It is in a jungle type setting with lots of beautiful greenery and streams that make you feel relaxed and peaceful. The rooms feature an outdoor bathroom/shower (surrounded by a 12ft high brick wall) and an airconditioned bedroom. Plus our room had a balcony that had a stream running under it, so we could sit on the deck and enjoy the soothing water sounds. The food in the restaurant was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.