Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and peace and quiet.
Location: Location right off highway 41, on the maps it looked a long way off.
I had come in from California on business with my farmland. The 2nd floor room had a large window that I could open towards the thicket and horse pasture. Loved the fresh air and seeing a doe and hearing horse in the afternoons. The staff was very pleasant and inviting us back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Saffa from gary indiana

good stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, room was clean, the staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa Jackson from Sullivan Indiana

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfied. We arrived earlier than the check in time. The staff made a special effort to get us in our room as soon as possible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart from Bloomingtoin. IL

Feedback

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nice State Park nearby.
The staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. My disappoint came with maintenance and lack of care. I only stayed one night but, The beverage machines were both out of drinks except for one brand. Then because I was so thirst, I tried to buy it the machine wouldn't take my dollar. I went to the front and got change. Then machine wouldn't take change either. SO, I stayed thirsty. Then the next morning I went down to the continental breakfast and found no coffee, no paisteries, picked over fruit and everyone standing around waiting for service. Bad deal. NO milk for the dry cereal. Not pleased so hit the road hungry. While the rooms were clean and the staff courteous, the lake of simple care was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: clean with friendly staff
Cons: rather difficult to find driveway as it is not marked
Location: I was there for family reasons so didn't notice. Although we did find a good restaurant
They were kind enough to let me check in early. Responded promptly to requests. Only downside when I turned back covers on bed I found a hairpin. Sheets were clean so no real problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Tennessee

Nice hotel in location with limited choices

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Overall, a nice and clean hotel. Relatively new. Two stories, but no elevator which was a problem for my elderly father. Good breakfast included. Location near the highway with easy access to local fast food restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hosam from Indiana

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just wish they had a pool and hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from Fishers, In

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient for our purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shirley from Arkansas

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk was so friendly and helpful. However, the real problem was the smell of smoke in the hotel. The front desk told us the closes way to our room. The hallways were reeking with the smell of old smoke. We had a hard time sleep because the recycled air had a smokey smell even though we were in a nonsmoking room. This was bad because my partner get migraines from smoke.