Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The help and owners\operators were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was above the normal offered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Front Royal, VA

Awesome gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: In a small town of about 15000 people, so pretty much just a place to stop on your way somewhere else.
We stayed there twice on a recent trip to Texas from Virginia. The first time we thought maybe we had made a mistake because there were no cars in the parking lot(weeknight in January). The suite was amazing. Separate living room and bedroom, two TVs, attentive staff and great breakfast(try the Texas shaped waffles). We decided then and there to stay on our return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Two TVs! Paradise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The extra TV!
Location: Lots of restaurants are nearby in town, but it is less than an hour to Canton which broke up our 3 hour and 15 minute drive from home very nicely!
Not only did we enjoy the extra space of a sitting area with a desk, a sofa and lots of electrical plugs, but an extra TV area! It was perfect for the late watchers when everyone else wanted to go to sleep. The room was a good as a much more expensive hotel, the bathroom clean with good water pressure, and the breakfast had hot food with meat. We will definitely stay here again when heading to Canton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elysiafrom Maryland

Wonderful Room at a Great Rate

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was fantastic but I would have loved for them to include yogurt in the menu. The eggs, potatoes, and pancakes were great! The room was very clean and comfortable. Sometimes my husband gets up earlier than I do and the separate sitting area (with tv) was perfect for us. We brought food to prepare in the room for lunch/dinner and appreciated the mini-fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was not sanitized. Nothing felt clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bought cleaning products to clean bathroom. Walls dirty ---Just not clean. Checked out after first night(had two booked).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Afrom Texas

OK but in need of better cleaning

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because computers at hotels.com were updating when I made reservation, I arrived at hotel with NO reservation showing. I actually had to book room on phone while standing at front desk! Front desk clerk (Sandy) was extremely nice and helpful. However, the room could have used some major cleaning - dirty walls, stained sheets, etc. Special breakfast feature (gravy) was not available and we had to request it. Female who was collecting trash at the pool area when we went to breakfast was the cook. The suite has a tv in sitting area and another in sleeping area but entire area is open. No real divider between the areas to allow privacy or separate tv viewing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Home Spring Suites

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed here for the weekend. I was a little worried because of former reviews, however, this was a nice hotel! The room appeared to be clean and fresh. The bed was very comfy, and the staff was "East Texas friendly". The breakfast was "good" but not "excellent" but the breakfast room staff worked hard to please. I will stay there again if my travels take me back to Sulphur Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Flea Market trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to go, nice room and breakfast bar.
Location: The Canton First Monday market was what brought us there, & we also visited several surrounding towns to check out their antique shops & flea market.
We were a little worried when we couldn't find Home Springs Suites, and called, and they explained that the sign was Comforts Inn and it hadn't been changed. The check in was quick, the room was very nice with a sitting area and a TV as well as a TV in the sleeping area. The rooms and the hotel had recently been updated and was nice. We enjoyed our room, and the breakfast bar was very good, had several choices in foods as well as drinks.