Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Home Spring Suites

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed here for the weekend. I was a little worried because of former reviews, however, this was a nice hotel! The room appeared to be clean and fresh. The bed was very comfy, and the staff was "East Texas friendly". The breakfast was "good" but not "excellent" but the breakfast room staff worked hard to please. I will stay there again if my travels take me back to Sulphur Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Flea Market trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to go, nice room and breakfast bar.
Location: The Canton First Monday market was what brought us there, & we also visited several surrounding towns to check out their antique shops & flea market.
We were a little worried when we couldn't find Home Springs Suites, and called, and they explained that the sign was Comforts Inn and it hadn't been changed. The check in was quick, the room was very nice with a sitting area and a TV as well as a TV in the sleeping area. The rooms and the hotel had recently been updated and was nice. We enjoyed our room, and the breakfast bar was very good, had several choices in foods as well as drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Made up my bed didn't change the sheets left dirty pillow cases on pillows left used towels on the floor didn't wipe anything done nor did they clean my toilet . I had to go down stairs to get towels because they didn't leave any in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Two Exits Away From Down Town

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from huntington, texas

unhappy with all aspects

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was not as advertised. Name had not been changed from previous owner looked for hotel for an hour had to stop 2 times to ask how to find it and then had to call hotel. By the time I did find it I was really upset, when I looked at the room it smelled muskey I did not take the room and went some place else. I will not use Hotel.com again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Matthews from Sulphur Springs

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russell from TX

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel showing its age. General maintenance needs to be performed with updating of some fixtures. Shower head sprayed more water out the back than in front and lamp had to be unplugged to turn off. Breakfast was good. Don't expect everything to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy and Kim from Pampa Texas

Overall...Very Nice

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Renovations - Cleanliness
Location: A little off the beaten path, right on the interstate, but that has it's advantages, too. Many attractions within a short drive...
My wife and I stayed here during a trip to see my brother and his family. We could tell that the Hotel had been renovated and everything looked nice! Our only criticism would be that the lobby, halls, and especially the elevator were very hot! Our guess was that they were trying to save money? The room was pre-cooled for our arrival, and was perfect. The hot breakfast the next morning was GREAT! The staff was pleasant and courteous.