Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Two TVs! Paradise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The extra TV!
Location: Lots of restaurants are nearby in town, but it is less than an hour to Canton which broke up our 3 hour and 15 minute drive from home very nicely!
Not only did we enjoy the extra space of a sitting area with a desk, a sofa and lots of electrical plugs, but an extra TV area! It was perfect for the late watchers when everyone else wanted to go to sleep. The room was a good as a much more expensive hotel, the bathroom clean with good water pressure, and the breakfast had hot food with meat. We will definitely stay here again when heading to Canton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was not sanitized. Nothing felt clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Bought cleaning products to clean bathroom. Walls dirty ---Just not clean. Checked out after first night(had two booked).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Home Spring Suites

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed here for the weekend. I was a little worried because of former reviews, however, this was a nice hotel! The room appeared to be clean and fresh. The bed was very comfy, and the staff was "East Texas friendly". The breakfast was "good" but not "excellent" but the breakfast room staff worked hard to please. I will stay there again if my travels take me back to Sulphur Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Flea Market trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to go, nice room and breakfast bar.
Location: The Canton First Monday market was what brought us there, & we also visited several surrounding towns to check out their antique shops & flea market.
We were a little worried when we couldn't find Home Springs Suites, and called, and they explained that the sign was Comforts Inn and it hadn't been changed. The check in was quick, the room was very nice with a sitting area and a TV as well as a TV in the sleeping area. The rooms and the hotel had recently been updated and was nice. We enjoyed our room, and the breakfast bar was very good, had several choices in foods as well as drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelefrom Henryetta, OK

Close to I-30

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way to Canton, Texas. Overall the stay was good and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Made up my bed didn't change the sheets left dirty pillow cases on pillows left used towels on the floor didn't wipe anything done nor did they clean my toilet . I had to go down stairs to get towels because they didn't leave any in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertofrom Hidalgo, Texas

Fairly good and pleasant

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was necessary to rest on the way. Hotel name needs to be updated with the sign. Causes some confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PST KINGSLEYfrom TEXAS

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GOOD. My wife and Children were comfortable with the beds and extra chairs and TV in the extended sitting room for them to use. My only challenge is that I could not use the Internet services, since I did not have someone knowledgeable to assist me connect my PC to the internet. We tried to no avail with the given password -( Comfort10).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com