Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great front desk staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast! Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles as well as the usual cereal and donuts. There was also fruit and yogart.
Cons: Next time, we will ask for a room on the field side of the hotel instead of the highway side. We had a spotlight shining directly into our window.
Location: We were visiting family in the area so did not need anything else to do. However, don't miss the glass outhouses on the town square.
The evening admissions clerk was very nice and called each evening to ask if everything was good and if we needed anything. We only had complaints with the bedding. The mattress had a plastic cover which was very slippery and the "fitted" bottom sheet would not stay on. I got up several times during the night to remake the bed. The bottom sheet was also rough although the top sheet was smooth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Good decent place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The motel was fine with no problems from either the staff or the room. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mela

Clean,with white bedspreads.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean,friendly personnel ,white covers on their beds.
Cons: N/A
Location: We were visiting family
The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. Personnel very accommodating,we needed to check in a little earlier than the usual time and they worked with us without a problem. The best part for me was the fact that their beds have white covers, NOT FLORAL . I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Dallas

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was fine for the price but it seemed to have a stale musty smell in the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda Water Nelson from Austin, TX

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a writer and was covering a bass tournament in Quitman, about 20 minutes away. There are no hotels there, only fishing cabins and Sulpher Springs was the closest place to stay. The LaQuinta was a great choice. Although the hotel was full, staff never seemed rushed or overwhelmed. The room was clean, had free wireless internet, and was a great place to return to after several very long days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from San Antonio

business

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel clean fresh great rooms great beds wonderful place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking lighting.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The back parking lot needed better lighting. Lights were there but not turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aaron from OKC,OK

Good for overnight travel, not much more.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, if you are fishing or hunting in the area it is a nice place to stay for an overnight stop thru. Nothing fancy or nice to say about it. With a price of 100 per night you would hope for fresh fruit at desk or the USA Today.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda from Arkansas

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great motel - just like the pictures - we'll be staying there again!