Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great front desk staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast! Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles as well as the usual cereal and donuts. There was also fruit and yogart.
Cons: Next time, we will ask for a room on the field side of the hotel instead of the highway side. We had a spotlight shining directly into our window.
Location: We were visiting family in the area so did not need anything else to do. However, don't miss the glass outhouses on the town square.
The evening admissions clerk was very nice and called each evening to ask if everything was good and if we needed anything. We only had complaints with the bedding. The mattress had a plastic cover which was very slippery and the "fitted" bottom sheet would not stay on. I got up several times during the night to remake the bed. The bottom sheet was also rough although the top sheet was smooth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Good decent place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The motel was fine with no problems from either the staff or the room. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mela

Clean,with white bedspreads.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean,friendly personnel ,white covers on their beds.
Cons: N/A
Location: We were visiting family
The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. Personnel very accommodating,we needed to check in a little earlier than the usual time and they worked with us without a problem. The best part for me was the fact that their beds have white covers, NOT FLORAL . I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking lighting.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The back parking lot needed better lighting. Lights were there but not turned on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel in Sulphur Springs

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: Detailed cleaning/dusting.
Location: I stayed there to attend a funeral in Yantis, TX, so can't tell you about fun things to do near by.
Nice room but needs attention to dusting and detail cleaning, otherwise very comfortable. Very nice continental breakfast. Rates were within our budget.
2 out of 5
by M. from Tennessee

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: That I had a room for the night to try to sleep in.
Cons: Customer service and the beds.
Location: It was hard to find though it is close to the Interstate, even with GPS. They need better signs.
The night desk clerk was not that friendly at all. He did not even offer to help with my bags or anything. I found the cart myself, loaded it, and took it to my room.The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The sheets came of the bed constantly, because there was an annoying plastic cover that made the sheets slide off every single time I moved in the bed. I did not sleep well at all because of this. Breakfast bar was okay, but not great, and I never saw anyone around in the area to assist with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Noble

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oscar from Pittsburg, PA

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the front desk clerk was nice. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and the Texas shaped waffles in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to family.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: It is clean, has the things necessary for comfort and easy to access close to family.