Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostel level avoid if single female

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: the only good thing was that it is a short walk from the blue mosque
Cons: being made to feel uncomfortable by male staff on premises
Location: within local housing, quite difficult to find through winding roads
The address given was not the same as the 'hotel', the room was not ready despite us arriving at 6 and check in was from 2. We were shown to another 'hotel' to change and had to go back for our bags later. The website did not make it clear that payment would be taken by the hotel and the owner was quite hostile when i phoned up expedia to check that this was correct before allowing him to charge our card. It was a 10 minute walk through back streets from the room to breakfast at the restaurant and on the first morning we were told breakfast had finished despite being told we could go up at any time. The room itself was acceptable, hostel level, we were only allowed one towel even though it was a double room. The bathroom was clean but the shower broken and the water scalding hot, the window in the bathroom was overlooked by several houses and there was no blind. The room had no view except run down local houses. There was a person who could only be described as a 'caretaker' at the hotel who was inappropriate, trying to seperate my husband and I saying he would take me off for a water pipe and that my husband should stay in the room, he also tried to kiss me when my husband went up to put our bags in our room, later that night he also tried our hotel room door ! I would not recommend single females staying at this hotel due to the 'caretakers' behaviour. I would be concerned for the comfort and welfare of single females staying there.
2 out of 5
by Michielfrom Helsinki, Finland

I've seen worse, but not often

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: The electric heater.
Cons: lack of space, toilet (didn't flush), staff (incompetent)
Location: Location is fine!
Our booked apartment was double booked, so we were sent off to their side-hotel. This hotel is great if you like staff who seem mainly competent of smoking in the lobby, if you dislike breakfasts, and if you miss your time in jail. It is a noteworthy achievement to be expensive at £15 / night; unless you prefer your toilet to be broken: stay away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Billig og dårlig overnatningsmulighed.

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ingen lys eller toiletpapir/håndklæde på værelset - Der var ingen hjælp at få fra receptionen..... Der var kun meget varmt vand i vandhanen, så det var umuligt at foretage brusebad eller foretage vaskning af kroppen....Meget simpel kold tyrkisk morgenmad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawnfrom Dundee

Super friendly staff and good service!

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and made you feel extremely welcome
Cons: That breakfast finished at 11am!
Location: Great location for visiting surrounding Sultanhamet area, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
The hotel itself was in a great location. The rooms were basic but the bedding was clean and the room was comfortable. The staff were extremely attentive and gave a great level of service. They also assisted with tours, airport pick and transfer. The bonus was that the check-in was 24 hours a day which was great for an early morning arrival. They also accomodated a late breakfast due to my early check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by my

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel difficile a trouver, le nom officiel ne figurant nul part. Chambre etat moyen mais relativement propre tout de meme. Selon les chambres ca peut sans doute être mieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BOUN

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
le responsable de l’hôtel nous as fait héberger dans un autre hotel car il était fermer ou bien en travaux, le petit , dejeuner nous devons sortir de l hotel est le prendre a indo hotel, une distance de 300metres entre les 2 hotels. Sinon l'hotel sefa est un petit hotel, la chambre était bien équiper, avec un climatiseur, salle de bain... Le materiel était en norme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris and Cath

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, convenient location but tiny rooms, bed sheets need to be able to fit beds, only able to stand upright in centre of room and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Omedfrom Oslo

Den er ikke en standard hotell

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: nær område
Cons: veldig litten rom
Location: det var kjedelig, de har flyttet oss til en annen hotell, siste dag... og vi har betalt på hotellet de sa pengern er ikke betalt,
Det er billig men ikke standard hotell, det bedre å fjerne dem fra søkemotoren deres takk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raz

Should I clean my room?

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It started ok.Everything was fine, till we waited for the shuttle at the end. The guy that was trying to convience people to eat there (there's a restaurant there as well) was very rude... very! He even asked us if the room we left was clean, I won't be back there, and you all can find better places.