Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Just OK

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail.
Location: The hotel is located near a mall, but we did not have time to visit the mall. It was relatively close to the airport.
We stayed 1 night at this hotel. The room was relatively clean except for a large stain on the curtains. The room shows signs of wear. There was a partially used bottle of lotion left in the bathroom. I am also not a fan of the large container of multiuse shower gel affixed to the bathroom wall which seems unsanitary to me. I feel attention to detail was lacking. Also, breakfast was expensive @ 22 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: erm
No safety chain on door, so staf enter. Door did not close properly, reported to receiption but not fixed. No shampoo or conditioner etc in bathroom. Clean but basic. Doors locked until 8 am so unable to acces car park near car. No notice stating that doors will not open before 8 am. Just irritating. Ok if you like walking up and down,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MR G from LONDON

VERY REASONABLE

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel. Need a car as not in town or near any places of interest.Good clean modern business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review of your stay with us. We are proud that you liked our hotel. For your next stay we would recommend a few places of interest, as the biggest European shopping mall beside our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our house. With best regards from Frankfurt/Sulzbach Your Dorint Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mkessell from London

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great quality hotel, comfortable rooms and ideally located for central Frankfurt
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Many thanks that you tooked time to give us such a great review of your stay with us. We looking forward to welcome you very soon. With best regards from Frankfurt/Sulzbach Your Dorint Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MF from Berikon

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast selection / loud hotel due to very frequent visited highways on both sides
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your great review of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. With best regards from Frankfurt/Sulzbach Your Dorint Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anrew from Amersham, UK

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Its location, its service, its food
Cons: It is a business hotel with no unnecessary luxury but all the convenience you would expect. Good value for money. The overall package is just right.
Location: 100 yards from the hotel is a large shopping centre and Cinema complex. Bad Soden is a spa-resort and up market residential town.
I stayed in this hotel before. This time we had to get to a funeral in nearby Bad Soden where hotels are notoriously overbooked. The Dorint Hotel always seems to have free capacity and is easily accessible over the motorway from Frankfurt Airport and has ample parking facilities. It is a straight forward business hotel with all the conveniences for the business traveller. We arrived at 20:30 for our first night and had a bite to eat at the restaurant bar at 21:00. The service was prompt and the food was very good. Next day after the funeral we went back to the hotel and had dinner there and had the best tasting filet steak in years in front of a roaring fire. We decided to have breakfast in the restaurant, which has an anti-room with 20m of breakfast buffet, with in-built equipment for hot and cold breakfasts. I chose a full English breakfast whilst my wife went for the healthy muesli and fruit selection. In conclusion, the hotel offered everything we would have wanted for on this trip and this at a competitive price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. For your great review we like to thank you. We are very proud that you enjoyed our services. For your next stay we like to welcome you. With best regards from Frankfurt/Sulzbach Your Dorint Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Modern, spacious, with ample parking. Was very convenient to the Frankfurt International Airport.
Cons: Both internet access and breakfast buffet was pricey when compared to other hotels.
Location: There is a large shopping mall within walking distance. Very close to Frankfurt (driving).
Hotel was conveniently located off the A-66, very easy to get to and plenty of parking (was an additional cost, but worth it). Arrived at night, but there were signs pointing the way so no problem locating. Was simply a stopover before an early AM flight, so was perfectly located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob from Seattle, WA, USA

Great Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, and located just a short walk from a large shopping mall. Staff were very friendly and helpful--they let us check-in long before the appointed check-in time. I'd definitely stay here again on future visits to Germany.