Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: erm
No safety chain on door, so staf enter. Door did not close properly, reported to receiption but not fixed. No shampoo or conditioner etc in bathroom. Clean but basic. Doors locked until 8 am so unable to acces car park near car. No notice stating that doors will not open before 8 am. Just irritating. Ok if you like walking up and down,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anrew from Amersham, UK

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Its location, its service, its food
Cons: It is a business hotel with no unnecessary luxury but all the convenience you would expect. Good value for money. The overall package is just right.
Location: 100 yards from the hotel is a large shopping centre and Cinema complex. Bad Soden is a spa-resort and up market residential town.
I stayed in this hotel before. This time we had to get to a funeral in nearby Bad Soden where hotels are notoriously overbooked. The Dorint Hotel always seems to have free capacity and is easily accessible over the motorway from Frankfurt Airport and has ample parking facilities. It is a straight forward business hotel with all the conveniences for the business traveller. We arrived at 20:30 for our first night and had a bite to eat at the restaurant bar at 21:00. The service was prompt and the food was very good. Next day after the funeral we went back to the hotel and had dinner there and had the best tasting filet steak in years in front of a roaring fire. We decided to have breakfast in the restaurant, which has an anti-room with 20m of breakfast buffet, with in-built equipment for hot and cold breakfasts. I chose a full English breakfast whilst my wife went for the healthy muesli and fruit selection. In conclusion, the hotel offered everything we would have wanted for on this trip and this at a competitive price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. For your great review we like to thank you. We are very proud that you enjoyed our services. For your next stay we like to welcome you. With best regards from Frankfurt/Sulzbach Your Dorint Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Modern, spacious, with ample parking. Was very convenient to the Frankfurt International Airport.
Cons: Both internet access and breakfast buffet was pricey when compared to other hotels.
Location: There is a large shopping mall within walking distance. Very close to Frankfurt (driving).
Hotel was conveniently located off the A-66, very easy to get to and plenty of parking (was an additional cost, but worth it). Arrived at night, but there were signs pointing the way so no problem locating. Was simply a stopover before an early AM flight, so was perfectly located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob from Seattle, WA, USA

Great Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, and located just a short walk from a large shopping mall. Staff were very friendly and helpful--they let us check-in long before the appointed check-in time. I'd definitely stay here again on future visits to Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dionisio from Mexico City

Great business hotel just outside Frakfurt

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location just outside Frankfurt and close by to the Taunus area towns. 2 min away from MTZ shopping mall.
Cons: A little bit confusing to get there once you see the hotel. Entrances not very clear...
Location: Close to all major Taunus area towns (Jonigstein, Schwalbach, Hofheim, Bad Soden, Kelkheim, etc). 15-20 min from the Frankfurt airport
Great hotel with superb service. Have stayed there at least 4 times and it is alway very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Customer visit

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Dorint has been updated recently, and is a really good place to stay for local business in the Sulzbach area. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. The food and atmosphere is always good and vibrant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara

Professional service, modern, clean decor

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
conveniently located on the A66, within a 15 min drive of Frankfurt airport, this is a very clean, modern, efficient hotel. The decor is fresh, and bright. Service is prompt. Bed is quite firm, as is the norm for Europe. There is a huge modern mall within a 5 minute walk, with many nice, quick eateries, however not much else within walking distance. The room is quiet, and bright. For the price, we were exceptionally pleased. There is a lovely outdoor bar area, with cool and lovely wicker furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from grafenwoehr germany

dorit franfurt

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
great stay, staf, clean, quiet, near a strawberry field. convinient location near good food, airport, shopping, and culture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

I'm not sure they like customers!

Posted May 18, 2011
When I arrived late at night the 'non-smoking' room that I had been given stunk of smoke. I asked if I could be moved and was given another much smaller room, which was quite noisy. None of the staff offered to help move my luggage or offered any compensation for the inconvenience. The poor customer service was shown again in the bar the next evening with a grumpy barman who seemed annoyed with me when he brought me the wrong order. The shower in my room was completely useless- just a dribble and the bed uncomfortable. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel to other people, apart from the location, because it seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff to have customers and I wouldn't want to put them out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eppelheim, DE

Dorint Taunus

Posted Mar 1, 2011
Great experience and very comfortable.