Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Loved Summerhill Enchanted hotel and area Noisy highway Lovely breakfast
3 out of 5
by Peter from Vienna, Austria

A tale of two cities

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The whole ambience
Cons: Traffic noise is horrible
Location: The location adjacent to HWy101 is horrible and is spoiling an otherwise perfect stay.
One of the nicest B&Bs I ever stayed at. However located on noisy main Hwy 101 which made it impossible to keep the terrace door open and enjoy the nice Santa Barbara weather and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Local en route

Lovely stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Vegetarian option for breakfast entrée.
We unexpectedly arrived afterhours during the holiday season and were delighted to find the keys in waiting for us. The classical music in the room was soothing after a long travel day. The bed and linens were luxurious. Needless to say -- we slept soundly in comfort. And did I say the breakfast was sublime?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Winnipeg

We were treated like gold

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: There was a little highway noise as the 101 runs in front of it, but we just turned on our air, shut the balcony and slept well. Very comfy bedding!
Cons: Maybe update room tubs to sanijets
Location: Ocean a 5 minute walk away, quaint shops in town and a short distance to everything in CA
We arrived at the Hotel which was more like a quiet and comfortable manor and we were greeted with appetizers and a glass of really nice wine. We went to our room and were very pleased with the attention to detail in every aspect. Lamps for reading right above your head, a selection of teas and coffee with a boiling water tap. Music, comfy robe, a nice balcony etc. The service was very friendly and helpful. We loved the hot breakfast they made for us each day, with appies and snacks in the afternoon and dessert in the evening (we didn't get a chance to try it but it looked great) A spectacular choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Toluca Lake, CA

Lovely Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in a lovely room, with charming decor, a very tasty breakfast, and friendly staff. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Marblehead, MA

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Small but very comfortable unlike most B&Bs where you need to be a contortionist to get your luggage to your room. Great working area.
Cons: Move the highway.
We had a wonderfully relaxing experience. Close to Santa Barbara but without the hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, close to the beach, shopping and food

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms, great breakfasts and a charming staff.
What a delightful place for a get-away. Close to Ojai for massages, to the beach, to Santa Barbara for shopping, and to Los Olivos for wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty and mike from chicago,il

Quaint inn near ocean

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Greeted by friendly staff-very accommodating! Breakfast was delicious,enjoyed afternoon wine,cheese and snacks as well. Dessert in the evening also a nice touch. Good location near town . Would definately come again