Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 27, 2015
There were many things falling apart. The plug in the sink was not properly installed, bathroom door got stuck. Things that were not a big deal. But mainly the issue was that these are not actually suites. A suite should have an actual door between the sleeping area and the rest of the suite. These do not. As a parent I like to book a real suite whenever possible so that my children can go to bed more easily. The website does not clearly indicate that these are not actual suites and we were very annoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Wilmington

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Four kids aged 1 to 9 and two adults did quite well in the suite. Plenty of space and comfortable accommodations, plus breakfast to suit everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Comfort Suites Summerville

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It's supposed to be a non-smoking facility but a previous guest had smoked in the bathroom, and the smoke permeated the bath. The manager was helpful and changed our room. However, a sewage smell was strong in the hallways. Room was comfortable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Frequent traveller

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Warmly welcomed. Unusually quick and easy registration. Room was clean, bright, and well layed out. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Nice hotel poor service.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I had reserved a room in Summerville SC due to a school competition for my son'slept Robotics team and my room was to have two doubled full size beds and it had a sofa in there. We'll to our surprise, after we checked in and got to the room, we opened our room door to old linen all over the floor, the bathroom not cleaned. In general, the room was not clean and there was no other room the same size available. They apologized And gAve us another that had a king size bed and sleeper sofa. As a result of taking a room with few beds, I had to sleep on the floor so my wife and daughters could sleep on the bed and my son slpet on the sofa. We'be never experience anything like this and still had to pay the full price for the Hotel'so mistake. It makes me hesitant to get a room with Choice Hotela for any future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice place friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everyone was very nice and the manager Mike helped us check in early since we were down for a tournament! Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville Sc

Perfect location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
had a great time . The staff was wonderful. Our room slept 6 . Beach was not to far . Many places to eat . Free breakfast was Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deldrick M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fernando from gastonia . nc

Service

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very impressed pulling up,but when i walked n the desk clerk was sitting n lobby lookin at tv, and when she did get to the desk she was rude about answering questions with location. Then when we walked n the room on site it looked great but the bathroom was not very clean tub was dirty and toliet needed flushing. When we left the desk clerk just took the key and said he couldn't give me a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, mi

Close to stores, restaurants, and highway.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Very conveniently located by Highway, shopping, movie theatre, and restaurants.
We had a five night stay. Rooms are all suites and we're roomy and comfortable. Lobby was very inviting with a bowl of fresh fruit available for guests. Free breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, nothing special about that. Good accommodations and rates. Free wi-if was convenient to have.