Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Comfortable stay, near charleston!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Good breakfast. Large room for excellent price! Definitely will stay at Comfort Suites again. Didn't give 5/5 because bathrooms are outdated, but a no biggie in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bigalkelly from sumter,sc

lovely

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
its was a lovely stay
2 out of 5
by Kelly from North Carolina

Old Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The upkeep
The loveseat in the room had a tear in the seat. The bathroom was clean, but it could have been cleaner. The hairdryer was dusty and the items in the bathroom such as the mirror was very worn. I just felt the place had not been kept up as well as it could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stopover

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, convenient
Cons: taste the eggs? bagels!!!
Location: we were visiting a friend in Summerville...if you are visiting Charleston, I'd go down the interstate more, but if you aren't, stay here and explore
After looking at all of the local hotel reviews, we decided on this one as it had two "musts"...wifi and breakfast. The wifi was great, the breakfast was...free. (the scrambled eggs looked amazing, but had a funny consistency...and, no bagels...sigh...) The waffle my son made, however, was very good. All in all though, I highly recommend a stop at this hotel. Can't say anything about the pool or any other amenities, but all of the staff were delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Kennesaw,Ga.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff is some of the Best and most professional I have had the pleasure of working with. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace Fruit from Punta Gorda, FL

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel seemed a bit dated in carpeting and general d├ęcor. However, the staff were all personable and accommodating - particularly the ladies in charge of the breakfast area. The desk staff were helpful in directing us to restaurants and the nearby historic district of Summerville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time at this hotel. First time I stayed the hotel was a good experience, second time not so much. Trash in elevator, toilet leaked and coffee table leg in room was broken. Other than these items, the hotel still remains a good place to stay for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was super helpful

Posted Sep 4, 2013
We stayed there for 5 nights and whole staff was very nice and helpful. We were there for our sons wedding in Summerville and we made flower arrangements and decorations in the room. The staff was very accommodating. They never complained about all the trash we generated and the flower petals in the bathroom, etc. Th hotel was completely full on Saturday night, so breakfast was very crowded on Sunday morning. The hotel could use some maintenance, but was clean and room was comfortable. Overall very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Summerville Comfort Inn was great...

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the service was good. Enjoyed a full breakfast. Room was quiet and set up nicely with a small couch and chair as well as a small refrigerator and micro-wave. I would stay there again if visiting the area.