Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora CO

Super

Posted May 12, 2015
Spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast with complimentary WiFi and newspapers. An easy 15 minute drive to Charleston. Many restaurants and good everyday shopping (WalMart, Kohls, etc.) within blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice, affordable choice.

Posted May 1, 2015
Inn has easy access location, is quiet & has nice facilities. Beds comfortable but could use new pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was not clean. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room in regards to the cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Incredible location, excellent staff and service

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast, work out room, free cookies daily!
Cons: nothing -- its great!
Location: shopping, movies, places to eat, everything is there!
This hotel is excellent! The staff are incredibly attentive and accommodating. The rooms are clean, well kept. The location is perfect, there is everything you could want/need right outside your door. The front desk staff are informative, helpful, generous and kind. The cleaning staff are terrific! We stayed here for 5 days and wished we could stay longer. I love this hotel and was very impressed!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Close to Charleston, SC

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: the large depression in the carpet needs to be repaired -- see above
Location: close to Charleston, SC
It would have been fine except that in our room there was a large deep depression about a foot in front of the refrig. which put it right in the middle of the walkway. I had to walk really close to the wall to avoid it. When I wasn't thinking about it, I kept stepping on the edge and turning my ankle somewhat. One time I actually fell. This really ruined our experience at the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to find off the interstate
Cons: Rooms could use some updating
I spent two nights in the motel. The breakfasts were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matthews, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed before in Country Inn and Suites and have always had a great experience. This hotel was nice. Our room was nice. One trashcan had not been emptied and the bathroom floor appeared it needed a good sweeping. Otherwise, our stay was as expected with CI&S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Late arrival, rooms available quickly. Nice stay. Even though the hotel was closed to the highway, it was very calm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Was a good value for a 2 queen suite. Breakfast was above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was located in an area that made it easy to get from one point to another.
Cons: I would check into the hot water heater so that all guest can have a hot/warm shower.
Location: With the mall area close by, there was shopping and a movie theater.
The hotel staff was helpful with directions and suggestions. We very much enjoyed the morning and breakfast and the breakfast staff was extremely friendly, organized, and accommodating! The one problem we has was one morning there was no hot water to take a shower.