Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clt nc

Pretty. Nasty for 90 ...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Motel convenient off highway and that's about then iciest thing I can say about this place. Booked non smoking and was told at 11pm when we arrived that only smoking available. Scared to go barefoot on dirty, threadbare carpet and linens, toilet ran constantly, all switches and corners grimy and dusty. Gum stuck to walls and on vanity, which was replete w burn marks ....Sheets ok but the blanket seemed like a horse blanket and the comforter was the scratchiest polyester puke brown I've ever seen . I kept looking for the money box on the bedside table to make the beds vibrate... Urine smells in the hallway and drag raving in the pkg lot next door .. Waffle House across the street not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Last Resort Only

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Don't lie about amenaties.
Location: We went to downtown Charleston. We did the Ghost and Graveyard tour, and toured the city. We got to see fireworks and visited Isle of Palms.
This was the only Hotel with a vacancy on a last minute holiday excursion. I really can't complain because we had a great time when we were not in the room and we didn't spend much time there. I was greatful we were able to find a place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was run down and not the cleanest but, I have seen worse. The only major complaint is that the photos showed a pool and we were told there was a pool. The kids were very disappointed. However, if there was a pool we would have spent more time at the hotel and less time in the great city of Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Checking in and returning keys was friendly and most efficient. The room was clean, linens white and freshly laundered. It's an older hotel, and particularly the bathroom tub/shower was worn. Overall, an excellent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell, funky motel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
If you are used to staying in hotels, do not think 'it'll be ok for a couple nights.' We were worried about sleeping on the beds, and the smell was unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vin from Morrisville, NC

nice and affordable hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and close to all major attactions
Cons: nothing, it was fine for the price, maybe extend breakfast hours
Location: 20 mins by car to downtown, plenty of restaurants and retail, like a Super Walmart and Target within minutes
My girlfriend and I decided to plan a late minute trip to Charleston on Memorial Weekend. Hotels in downtown Charlestown were a non-starter, to expensive or fully booked. We decided to book this hotel in Summerville. It was a good pick, trip took 20 mins by car to get to downtown and other attractions. The hotel was clean which is all we cared about, staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by julie from georgia

Stay somewhere else.

Posted May 19, 2014
This facility is in total disrepair. Torn carpet, ripped curtains, stains on bed, deadbolt missing, etc and it goes on and on. That was all in Room 323. Bed was hard and pillows were flat, but I brought my own pillow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carl Seiler from San Antonio Fl

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was located just off of interstate 26 on Main Street in Summerville. We were so surprised at how quiet and peaceful our stay was. We had both of our dogs with us and they were not disturbed to the point of barking. The rates were fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was top notch we will definitely stay with them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle from Berkshire, NY

Nasty

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not only was the breakfast lady nasty, so was the rooms. Mold in the bathroom ceiling, floors so dirty it turned our feet black, and obviously not vacuumed considering there was glitter and straws everywhere. Location was perfect for the purpose of our stay, but would not be recommended in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roch from Urbana, Il

Second Choice

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: ...got a good night sleep
Cons: ...nothing, really
Location: ...the Magnolia Plantation and Gardens was fantastic ...walking tour in old town Charleston was well worth it
...honestly, we were trying to get into a nearby hotel, where the majority of our family get together group were staying ...that hotel did not have any vacancies because of a major annual festival that was going on in Summerville ...but the EconoLodge was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs, at a more reasonable rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HW from Mt. Airy, NC

Restful location - quiet

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for our travel between St. Augustine and north western North Carolina. Close to I77 our main route