Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Economical & Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The entire staff, from the main desk to the maintenance guys walking thru the halls and the proficient cleaning crew, was professional and pleasant.
Cons: It's really a shame that it does not have an elevator. Thank goodness it only has two floors. Dragging bags up to the second floor was not fun.
Location: The hotel is nestled very near multiple eating establishments (IHOP, Cracker Barrel, etc). Walmart was within walking distance, across the parking lot
All things considered, including that it was the very busy 4th of July weekend and the hotel is one of Hampton's older properties, it was a very pleasant experience that lived up to Hampton's commitment of high-quality and consistent accommodations. This stay was made so primarily by the wonderfully courteous and professional staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rate was very competitive with other establishments in the Charleston area, which was how I had the opportunity to stay here. If I am ever back in the area, I would happily stay here again . . . preferably on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
entire staff are the nicest people you'll ever meet. i've been treated better at this little hotel in summerville than i have at some ritz carltons. just good people, who all clearly care about making your stay the best it can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice stop on the way to FL!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stopped on our trip down to Florida and was very happy with our choice as where to stay. For the price we got more than expected. The staff was fantastic in the evening and at breakfast. Very good continental breakfast! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.
Cons: The heating/AC units could stand to be replaced. Since this is an older facility, this is to be expected. There will soon be a new building.
Location: The location is quiet, but there are several restaurants and shopping is close and fun.
This hotel is extremely comfortable and the staff is fabulous. Mindy provides a truly wonderful breakfast. She always has a bright smile and bubbly personality. The entire staff is friendly and provides a comfortable atmosphere. Housekeeping is done with a smile and Miranda is very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything and extremely friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable.
Location: We really did not have time to "to do" anything since were on trip looking for a home in area.
We had a great stay at Hampton Inn. Couldn't not ask for a more friendly staff and helpful. The day after we arrived our car broke down in the parking lot and Juan, a staff member, was so kind and offered his help. Great breakfast everyday and room was comfortable. We understand the hotel will move across the street in a newly built Hampton soon and another hotel taking over this location. Will be larger one - this one was just the 2 floors and no elevator which was fine since got room on first floor. Great place to stay as with all Hampton Inns. If you go to Summerville make sure you have dinner at Oscar's - amazing food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville

Best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Every single thing about my stay was amazing, from the selection of breakfast to the amazing comfortable room. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Decent hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: great beds, good location, fair prices
Cons: a refresh and some minor repairs.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant was delicious!
The hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful. The hotel is aging and the rooms showed it. The beds are fabulous! The light fixtures and bathroom fixtures showed their age. Everything worked, but some refreshing and minor repairs would be nice. I was happy to have a comfortable place to sleep and a nice hot shower. Smoking rooms were down the hall and while the hallway smelled like smoke at times, our non-smoking room did not. Very pleased about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville , SC

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet and close to Charleston .
Location: Many things to do and see .
We reserved the hotel on the Internet and when we got there the check in clerk gave us a Senior a Citizen discount but when we checked out it was taken away,that was our only problem !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HamptonInn Summerville SC

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Very pleasant hotel, room was clean, staff was very polite, beds were comfortable and breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Facilities nothing spectacular, staff courteous

Posted May 13, 2015
The facilities were decent. We had a king bed, mini fridge, microwave, desk, and tub with a shower. There was an ironing board and iron and a hair dryer in the room too. It was comfortable enough. The hot breakfast would have been better had we had more options to choose from (we are vegan), but for most people it would be a very solid spread. What really shines about this hotel is the staff. The front desk was very good to me in a difficult situation, very deserving of a 5 star review. All in all I know we could find a better place to stay, but the value was good.