Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location off 17

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Most helpful and friendly staff. A most excellent experience. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good staff people.
No comment fell very comfortable.should had more fruits for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Rooms are dated and not fresh.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleaning staff were very friendly
Cons: Rooms are dated and smell moldy and old
Location: Great location, went shopping and used local restaurants
Location is good, near everything you could possibly want.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Not bad, not great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Desk staff at night. Room size. Have a little store with small food items instead of just vending machine.
Location: Panera was close.
I thought the hotel would be closer to Charleston. It was about 25 mins from my destination, and more with traffic. The front desk had staff that were good, and some not so good. The guy who was there when I checked in was hanging out outside when I arrived (didn't know he worked there) and after I stood waiting at an empty counter, he finally ran in. He later doubted me when I said I didn't give my key -- he lost it on the desk. Fortunately it was found. Breakfast was ok, nothing that great. Room was clean and ok -- but small and desk chair uncomfortable and outdated. If I had to stay there again, that would be OK, but I'll look for something different next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: The easy access to Interstate 26 was appreciated, but the local traffic was horrendous. Heavy traffic made maneuvering through Summerville difficult.
Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was clean and quiet. The only down side is this hotel does not have an elevator so all luggage must be carried up a flight of stairs. On the plus side the hotel is only two stories so the inconvenience is minimal, but could be much more serious for those unable to handle the physical requirement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice place despite what other reviews say

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: The outside entrance (side entrance) was accessible to anyone, not just to hotel guests. Would like to see a door that opens with a room card instead.
We were really pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and very well stocked. The hotel was easy to find and we would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Latrishafrom New York

Tasty complementary breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were rude. My room was not ready until 4pm. There was mildewy smell in the room, when I told the desk manager, he responded in a nasty tone "well I have a cold so I can't smell". He did offer to treat our room for mildew, he said we would need to be out of the room for two hours because the treatment would draw all of the moisture out of the air. Since we had been driving for 13hrs, we turned down the offer. We wanted to rest. The second incident was during the next morning. We placed the do not disturb card on the door. When I woke up at 11am there was a note that had been slid under the door, to say if I wanted the room clean or towels I would need to call the front desk before noon. I called the front desk for clean towels a different desk manager, responded in a nasty tone, that my room had not been attended to because we had the do not disturb sign on the door. I responded with, I know this, I am calling for towels as instructed by the note that had been slid under the door. I perform a lot of customer service duties in my line of work. So I make it a point to speak pleasantly to people as I would want to be spoken to. So I know their attitude was not in response to my own tone of voice. I will say the lady who prepared the complementary breakfast was very nice. ANd her buscuit gravy was the best I've had in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimmfrom NYC

Worth a second trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay here was well worth it. ALL staff were exceptionally helpful and very pleasant (front desk, breakfast service, cleaning staff). The breakfast service was well stocked (from start to end) and kept very clean by staff who were onhand at all times. I didn't have the waffles, but they assisted those who needed help with the waffle maker. The front desk had "To Go" breakfast bags for those who couldn't partake of breakfast service. They had snack bags in the afternoon/evening. The room was exceptional -- bed had 4 different types of pillows and was very comfortable. I slept like a baby! The room was very clean -- including the carpet. Also, right across the street (walking distance) is a shopping area with a Wal-Mart and numerous places to eat and shop. Another shopping area -- with a Target, eateries, shopping, etc. -- is right up the road. My only negative comment is that they don't have an elevator -- hotel is 2 floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aubree Orrfrom North Adams, MA

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kimberly at the front desk was amazing and all the staff was so accommodating. I look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Orlando

Great staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great experience here. The staff is wonderfully friendly and the rooms are clean clean clean!