Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location off 17

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Most helpful and friendly staff. A most excellent experience. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It couldn't have been a more pleasant stay... Room was immaculately clean, not a trace of smoke anywhere in the hotel (we had non-smoking, but I believe there were smoking rooms). Bathroom was spacious and clean. Staff was very efficient and friendly. The (included) breakfast was a bonus, all sorts of choices. Very pleased with our choice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron

Convenient to our shower venue.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was very good. The breakfast was excellent! The staff was extremely warm and friendly.
Cons: Pillows were awful!
Good overnight stay. Convenient. Hospitable staff who went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good staff people.
No comment fell very comfortable.should had more fruits for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Rooms are dated and not fresh.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleaning staff were very friendly
Cons: Rooms are dated and smell moldy and old
Location: Great location, went shopping and used local restaurants
Location is good, near everything you could possibly want.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Not bad, not great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Desk staff at night. Room size. Have a little store with small food items instead of just vending machine.
Location: Panera was close.
I thought the hotel would be closer to Charleston. It was about 25 mins from my destination, and more with traffic. The front desk had staff that were good, and some not so good. The guy who was there when I checked in was hanging out outside when I arrived (didn't know he worked there) and after I stood waiting at an empty counter, he finally ran in. He later doubted me when I said I didn't give my key -- he lost it on the desk. Fortunately it was found. Breakfast was ok, nothing that great. Room was clean and ok -- but small and desk chair uncomfortable and outdated. If I had to stay there again, that would be OK, but I'll look for something different next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: The easy access to Interstate 26 was appreciated, but the local traffic was horrendous. Heavy traffic made maneuvering through Summerville difficult.
Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was clean and quiet. The only down side is this hotel does not have an elevator so all luggage must be carried up a flight of stairs. On the plus side the hotel is only two stories so the inconvenience is minimal, but could be much more serious for those unable to handle the physical requirement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice place despite what other reviews say

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: The outside entrance (side entrance) was accessible to anyone, not just to hotel guests. Would like to see a door that opens with a room card instead.
We were really pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and very well stocked. The hotel was easy to find and we would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were stale. Needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert W.from Tx

nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I wondered if I shouldn't have spent more money to stay closer to the beach, but my first morning at the free breakfast laid that thought to rest. The lady that puts the breakfast together goes to extremes to make the guests feel special and I immediately knew I made a good choice in my hotel. I had a great stay there. I hope I can go back there on my next stay in the Charleston area.