Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good staff people.
No comment fell very comfortable.should had more fruits for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rooms are dated and not fresh.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleaning staff were very friendly
Cons: Rooms are dated and smell moldy and old
Location: Great location, went shopping and used local restaurants
Location is good, near everything you could possibly want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Not bad, not great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Desk staff at night. Room size. Have a little store with small food items instead of just vending machine.
Location: Panera was close.
I thought the hotel would be closer to Charleston. It was about 25 mins from my destination, and more with traffic. The front desk had staff that were good, and some not so good. The guy who was there when I checked in was hanging out outside when I arrived (didn't know he worked there) and after I stood waiting at an empty counter, he finally ran in. He later doubted me when I said I didn't give my key -- he lost it on the desk. Fortunately it was found. Breakfast was ok, nothing that great. Room was clean and ok -- but small and desk chair uncomfortable and outdated. If I had to stay there again, that would be OK, but I'll look for something different next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: The easy access to Interstate 26 was appreciated, but the local traffic was horrendous. Heavy traffic made maneuvering through Summerville difficult.
Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was clean and quiet. The only down side is this hotel does not have an elevator so all luggage must be carried up a flight of stairs. On the plus side the hotel is only two stories so the inconvenience is minimal, but could be much more serious for those unable to handle the physical requirement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place despite what other reviews say

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: The outside entrance (side entrance) was accessible to anyone, not just to hotel guests. Would like to see a door that opens with a room card instead.
We were really pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and very well stocked. The hotel was easy to find and we would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff was extremely friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Food was great every morning it really helped us stay in budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Smelled smoke in the lobby when I checked in.
It was fine! The breakfast area was nice! I smelt smoke when I enter the lobby. I am a non smoker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Quiet spot in a busy area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great staff; clean
Cons: The room smelled a little musty
Location: This facility is close to so many restaurants and shops in Summerville.
We stayed at this hotel a couple of days while visiting family in the area and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and cordial and check-in was fast. The hotel is tucked back into a wooded area near the WalMart but we never heard any street noise. The bedding is one of my big concerns when I stay at a hotel so I was happy to see the note posted in the room saying that all of the linen is changed daily, including the comforter. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked but it was okay. It was a busy Fourth of July weekend but the staff kept the breakfast bar well stocked. I would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir, NC

Excellent for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff were professional and courteous. Was surprised at the quality for the price. I've stayed at pricier hotels that were not nearly as nice. Checking in at night to fresh hot coffee was a plus!!!!