Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was a nice motel. The free breakfast was the reason to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The Hampton Inn was nice and clean. Comfy bed and clean. Only complaint is no elevator. Hard to go up and down stairs with bad knees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etablissement accueillant

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Un vrai petit-déjeuner, riche et fourni Un support pour poser l'ordinateur sur les genoux tout très bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Price was ok. Rooms were a little worn but clean. Great people.
Cons: We understand a new Hampton Inn is planned which would probably take care of current inconvenience of having no elevator.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping center within walking distance.
We took refuge from the ice storm here recently and found a friendly and attentive staff to help us feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Mar 2, 2015
There was no discription about there not being an elevator in the hotel. Reserved a room with credit card and they could not get it to work at the hotel. Cancelled reservation then tried to get room on 1st floor and they stated I would have to go on line to make a new reservation. Packed everything back up and left. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Convenient to relatives who live nearby.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very professional and helpful.
Cons: N/A
Location: We were not there for pleasure, however we did have time to go to downtown Charleston and it was within 20 minutes and easy to get there.
Sadly, we were in town for services for the death of a family member and Hampton Inn offered great prices with amenities we felt could be helpful during our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Many conveniences easily accessible to the hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Professionalism of the staff, many conveniences in the immediate area.
Cons: There was no elevator, but it wasn't really an inconvenience. The pool was under renovations, I'm sure it will be great when completed.
Location: Approximately 15-20 minutes from downtown Charleston, many restaurants and shopping choices nearby.
Our 3 night stay was quite enjoyable, despite being in the Summerville area due to the loss of a loved one. Being in the hospitality business, exceptional customer service is what I look for and that was certainly what the staff delivered. The team at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. The complimentary breakfast served daily had more choices than I expected, there was fresh water, iced tea and coffee 24/7, they even put out a basket of cookies at the front desk for an after hour snack. One staff member truly stood out to us on our visit, "Mindy". Mindy managed the breakfast service on our visit and she went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and special. She was extremely professional, always had a smile and was very helpful to our needs during what was an unexpected tragic and sad loss in our family. Thank you for exceeding our expectations and we will certainly recommend the Hampton Inn in Summerville, SC to anyone visiting that area and we would certainly return in the future. We appreciate a job well done by the entire team!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
No elevator to 2nd floor...you have to climb the stairs. .luggage and all. Hard to get too...no signs directing you in...you have to get there by going into the Walmart entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping centers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Facility could use a major overhaul. No elevator and carpet needs to pulled up and recarpted.