Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything went well. No problems. I'm A repeat customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barryfrom n.c

our weekend get away

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast GOOD. Location great and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edithfrom West Hartford, CT

Convenient and clean, right off the highway.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to off the highway. I thought I had booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking room but the clerk was very apologetic and offered to come up and spray the room if necessary. Luckily it was not necessary as the room was sweet-smelling and clean. No noise despite being close to the highway and main strip mall of town. For dinner I walked over to teh Cracker Barrel, and there is also a Ruby Tuesday right there. Breakfast buffet in the morning was fine. Would happily stay there again, and the price was right. The next morning, I strolled around Summerville and found a quilt shop, a Greek restaurant, and most surprisingly, a Russian Orthodox church on the main street of town. Decided to join the Sunday service and found it very enlightening and welcoming. Easy to get on my way to Walterboro and Edisto Beach after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Nice hotel 15 minutes from downtown Charleston

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and a great breakfast! Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glenolden pa

Very nice hotel. Great group of employees

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Couldn't, get across highway cause walk light didn't, work
Didn't, have any problems. The breakfast was a great start for the day. The area was kept very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, Charleston, SC

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was not as good as expected, but ok. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Smokers Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place reeked of smoke everywhere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The McGintysfrom Summerville SC

Close to family

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the 5th floor and it was hot. Maintenance tried to fix but then it just blew cold air constantly. Our daughter and her husband also had a room and their tv didn't work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Unpleasant stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The only thing we liked about the hotel is good staff and customer service. Otherwise each year Holiday Inn Express seems to be loosing it's quality and cleanliness that we have always experienced staying there. Holiday Inn Summerville was very untidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com