Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: a lot . no vent in bathroom , door was hard to close and open . management did not seemed concerned about my complaints
Location: was there on business
Was kept awake by loud music and talking all night. Complained at one in the morning to the front desk . Manager was to call me and never did. The room had an odor (bad smell) .The motel was close to the interstate and could hear traffic as well. Will not stay at this motel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

A lovely place to stay with a happy, helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable and all of the staff was happy, friendly and helpful. Sommerville is a neat little town, close the Charleston and other historic sights. The hotel was a really nice place to come back to after a long day of "doing".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Average

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Centrally located easy to get to
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The plantations are beautiful, Middleton place, Magnolia plantation and Boone Hall Plantation
Actually slightly below average, not terrible, but could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Res Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I apologize that it wasn't a 10. We always appreciate comments and like to address them immediately while our guest are available. J Price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Just ok, would go somewhere else next time

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Conveniently located to retail outlets (Walmart, Target) and many restaurants.
Room was non-smoking, but not sure if it is enforced. When entering room, there was a very strong fragrance like air freshener used to mask smoking odor. Left door open for 30 minutes to get fresh air in. The paint on walls and carpet seemed old (water marks on ceiling, and patch marks on walls). I pulled back the dingy navy blue coverlet on the bed. At least the sheets were clean and the white comforted was plush and clean. Bed was comfortable to my surprise. Bathtub was nice and clean. It was a bath fitter vs. gross tile and grout. Staff was very friendly and breakfast ok. Paid $100/night. I would pay a little more and stay somewhere nicer next time. Didn't like having door entrance to the outside vs. an interior hallway or corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronniefrom Boynton Beach Florida

ok.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was everything I expected for the price. The room door kept sticking when I inserted the key card. Room 222. Everything else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FLORIDA

JUST AWFUL!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: YOU NAME IT - EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED EXCEPT THE LOBBY.
Location: THERE WERE STORES AND AMPLE DINING NEARBY AND IT IS IS WITHIN 1/2 HOUR OF CHARLESTON.
PROBABLY THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN! FIRST OF ALL, WE WERE BOOKED INTO A SMOKING ROOM IN SPITE OF REQUESTING A NON-SMOKING ROOM VIA EXPEDIA. THE STAFF TOLD US THAT THIS WAS NOT THEIR FAULT BUT EXPEDIA'S. FOR THE FIRST NIGHT, WE COULD NOT CHANGE ROOMS BECAUSE THE HOTEL WAS BOOKED. THE SMELL IN THE ROOM WAS SO AWFUL, WE COULD NOT SLEEP IN SPITE OF PURCHASING AND SPRAYING FRE-BREEZE EVERYWHERE!. THERE WAS A HUGE GAP ALL AROUND THE ENTRY DOOR - ANYTHING COULD HAVE CRAWLED IN THERE! WE VISITED THE POOL BUT IT WAS VERY DIRTY AND THE DECK WAS FULL OF MOLD. THE PVC FENCE WAS BEING HELD UP IN SEVERAL PLACES WITH BLACK, ELECTRICAL TAPE! FOR OUR SECOND NIGHT, THEY WERE ABLE TO MOVE US TO A NON-SMOKING ROOM WHICH STILL SMELLED OF SMOKE AND MILDEW AND THERE WAS A CIGARETTE BURN IN THE BATHTUB. IN THE MORNING, THERE WERE LIVE BEETLES CRAWLING N THE BATHROOM! THE HALLS AND COMMON AREAS WERE DIRTY AND FULL OF MILDEW AND DEBRIS. THE ONLY PRESENTABLE PART OF THE HOTEL WAS THE LOBBY AND THE BREAKFAST AREA. WE WILL DEFINITELY NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL AVOID QUALITY INNS EVERYWHERE IN THE FUTURE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindafrom Burnsville. N C

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Only thing not enough setting. For 2 people. Put really enjoyed. Our stay. Would do it again. Thank you.