Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
I booked two non smoking rooms that smelled like cigarrette smoke,. When I asked to be moved, the response was that they were booked. I did not get any basic customer service. No one apologized or tried to make it better. I will never use this establishment for my business trips again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room had smoker order..other guest outside smoking.. good location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Parkland, FL

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty and old. Stay somewhere else. Pros- good service, new bedding and towels. Cons- blood and dirt on walls and doorway. Foul carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to sleep over night before driving home and it was sufficient for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: a lot . no vent in bathroom , door was hard to close and open . management did not seemed concerned about my complaints
Location: was there on business
Was kept awake by loud music and talking all night. Complained at one in the morning to the front desk . Manager was to call me and never did. The room had an odor (bad smell) .The motel was close to the interstate and could hear traffic as well. Will not stay at this motel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

A lovely place to stay with a happy, helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable and all of the staff was happy, friendly and helpful. Sommerville is a neat little town, close the Charleston and other historic sights. The hotel was a really nice place to come back to after a long day of "doing".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bennyfrom I was home visting from Alabama

Good!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good, the only thing was I book a King Bed Room and when we got there we was giving a double and the attended at the time keep saying that the rate is the same and couldn't explain why couldn't get what we reserve, but overall the stay was good for the money!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Nashville

Appearance

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location for the hotel was convenient but I had booked a non-smoking room through Hotels. Com and ended up with a smoking room that according to the front desk was the only rooms they had left at a time when everything was booked up in the area. The room smelled horrible and the carpet was disgusting so I shortened my stay by a day and when I was checking out early because of my disappointment in the room the front desk said that they could not refund my second night due to the fact that I booked it through a third party! Whatever!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by iIngerfrom Stockholm, Sweden

behöver fräschas upp

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummet var slitet, vette direkt mot stor väg, smustsig heltäckningsmatta, ingen fungerande internetuppkopling. Trist.