Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sc

too old & nasty

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: availability
Cons: mostly everything
would be good to do some nice renovations area was good the hotel was a little old & run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The shower was nice.
It was a pleasant stay. Excellent service from check in staff. Drink machine was out of order. No elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire hotel needs to be non-smoking; install elevator
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
As soon as I walked into this hotel I could smell smoke. I was encouraged to see several luggage carts at the front door as they are sometimes hard to find in larger hotels. I soon realized that the luggage carts are always available because there is no elevator in the hotel and the luggage carts can only be used on the first floor. My room (on the second floor) smelled of smoke and had one king bed instead of the two double beds I requested. According to the staff that was all that was available. My young son and I made the best of the situation and prepared to go to sleep--or so we thought. That was the noisiest place I have ever stayed, including four years in a college dorm. Doors slammed all night long, hard enough to rattle the door to our room. Other guests shouting and laughing in the hall. At 3:45 am a fight broke out in the room next door--cursing, slamming, banging. My son was so frightened. If we had not had plans to meet family in the morning I would have packed our things and left at 4 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathyfrom Pittsburgh

Ok for a nights sleep but....

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay for a night. It was a nonsmoking room nut the hallway reeked of smoke or mildew. I did not mell this in the room. In addition, the breakfast options were minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A T Mfrom US

Near interstate and amenities

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator to second floor. Coffee spilled on vending/ice machine floor made for sticky access. Good breakfast service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GCBfrom SC

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was very dirty! had a non-smoking room but whole hotel except three nonsmoking rooms which were in the middle of other rooms were smoking. Crack around door side and bottom so smoke could filter in. I took pictures with my Iphone and want to send them to you if you'll give me an email address where I can send PROOF, how dirty it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was priced right for the event.
Cons: Lighting at rear entrance.
Location: It was about 15-20 minutes from Charleston,sc
A little over priced but it was nice and quite. I enjoyed the stay. Needed a light at back entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashleyfrom Pearland, TX

Not bad for the price but needs some updates

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean but it is definitely dated (maybe early 90s?), but for the price compared to other places, can't complain too much. It is really close to the mall and Walmart (in case you forget any toiletries).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com