Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire hotel needs to be non-smoking; install elevator
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
As soon as I walked into this hotel I could smell smoke. I was encouraged to see several luggage carts at the front door as they are sometimes hard to find in larger hotels. I soon realized that the luggage carts are always available because there is no elevator in the hotel and the luggage carts can only be used on the first floor. My room (on the second floor) smelled of smoke and had one king bed instead of the two double beds I requested. According to the staff that was all that was available. My young son and I made the best of the situation and prepared to go to sleep--or so we thought. That was the noisiest place I have ever stayed, including four years in a college dorm. Doors slammed all night long, hard enough to rattle the door to our room. Other guests shouting and laughing in the hall. At 3:45 am a fight broke out in the room next door--cursing, slamming, banging. My son was so frightened. If we had not had plans to meet family in the morning I would have packed our things and left at 4 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A T M from US

Near interstate and amenities

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator to second floor. Coffee spilled on vending/ice machine floor made for sticky access. Good breakfast service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GCB from SC

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was very dirty! had a non-smoking room but whole hotel except three nonsmoking rooms which were in the middle of other rooms were smoking. Crack around door side and bottom so smoke could filter in. I took pictures with my Iphone and want to send them to you if you'll give me an email address where I can send PROOF, how dirty it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was priced right for the event.
Cons: Lighting at rear entrance.
Location: It was about 15-20 minutes from Charleston,sc
A little over priced but it was nice and quite. I enjoyed the stay. Needed a light at back entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Pearland, TX

Not bad for the price but needs some updates

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean but it is definitely dated (maybe early 90s?), but for the price compared to other places, can't complain too much. It is really close to the mall and Walmart (in case you forget any toiletries).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Betsy from Sav. GA

Would have been better off sleeping in my truck!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
First of all there was no parking because of the tractor trailers parked in the lot. The parking lot was dark and you had to walk a long distance to reach the doors. Then there was no elevator so I had to lug my bags up two flights of stairs that were literally covered in mud and dirt! I even went back down hours later and no one had attempted to clean them. As soon as I opened my room door the bed spread had an imprint on it like someone had been lying on it. There was hair on my sink and in the corners of the bathroom floor. I was discusted and afraid to touch anything. The only reason I stayed there was because I was working out of town and someone else booked the room on line for me. I work in that area weekly and you better believe I have told many of my customers not to send anyone there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B Patterson from Laurens, SC 29360

Reservation requests not met, no elevator

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was completely disappointed. Many guests were noisy and loud all night long on one of the two nights there, the room had numerous spots in carpet and bed cover, had requested a 1st floor room and given a second floor room ( I have difficulty climbing steps & they had no elevator). Would not recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from US

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff, clean room - nothing to complain about at all!