Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heading to charleston SC

Posted May 31, 2015
To much air freshener. Yucky!!! Bed very uncomfortable. Staff vey nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted May 25, 2015
Close to I26 and easy to get on and off and near restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

too old & nasty

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: availability
Cons: mostly everything
would be good to do some nice renovations area was good the hotel was a little old & run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The shower was nice.
It was a pleasant stay. Excellent service from check in staff. Drink machine was out of order. No elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Milton NH

Southern Hospitality at it's best

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and the staff was very helpfull in correcting a minor problem with room maintenance. I recommend this hotel as being a very acceptable, clean and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The beds could of been a little more comfortable but overall very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire hotel needs to be non-smoking; install elevator
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
As soon as I walked into this hotel I could smell smoke. I was encouraged to see several luggage carts at the front door as they are sometimes hard to find in larger hotels. I soon realized that the luggage carts are always available because there is no elevator in the hotel and the luggage carts can only be used on the first floor. My room (on the second floor) smelled of smoke and had one king bed instead of the two double beds I requested. According to the staff that was all that was available. My young son and I made the best of the situation and prepared to go to sleep--or so we thought. That was the noisiest place I have ever stayed, including four years in a college dorm. Doors slammed all night long, hard enough to rattle the door to our room. Other guests shouting and laughing in the hall. At 3:45 am a fight broke out in the room next door--cursing, slamming, banging. My son was so frightened. If we had not had plans to meet family in the morning I would have packed our things and left at 4 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy from Pittsburgh

Ok for a nights sleep but....

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was okay for a night. It was a nonsmoking room nut the hallway reeked of smoke or mildew. I did not mell this in the room. In addition, the breakfast options were minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A T M from US

Near interstate and amenities

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
No elevator to second floor. Coffee spilled on vending/ice machine floor made for sticky access. Good breakfast service.