Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Average Place

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The shower didn't look completely cleaned, and the spa tub/hot tub was only alright. But other than that it'a a nice place to go when you need a decently cheep hotel room. They seemed more than acomadating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good room at a good price

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff and pricing.
Cons: The smelly elevators, noisy, unproductive a/c units. Softer closing doors so you don't hear the people next door slamming the door.
Location: Love Frisco/Silverthorne/Dillon. Great downtown shopping and dining in Frisco, outlet shopping in Silverthorne, fun to go down to the reservoir.
We have stayed here in Oct 2014, it was nicer then. Our beds this time were hit and miss, one was comfy, the other was lumpy. The in room a/c heat units are too noisy and somewhat ineffective. There is an oriental (?) restaurant/bar now and the elevators smell bad. I would recommend this hotel mainly for price, it is a decent value. The staff is the high point, they are very pleasant and want to please their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
No problems. Helpful staff. Easy check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great value. Only hotel in the area that offers a "3 queen bed option" which was great for a family of 5 with 3 children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing Through

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Pool, location, price
Cons: Update rooms and hallways
Location: Nice downtown area
Nice pool, but very warm. Hotel needs overall updating. Breakfast not so great. They charge for use of the in-room safe, uncles you tell them it wasn't used. Not a big amount, but given the number of rooms, it probably generates a nice profit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy access.
Cons: See above. Our only complaint was about the breakfast area.
Location: Not applicable since we only visited someone in the area for the one day.
Room was nice. Night clerk was very friendly and helpful. Day desk staff unprofessional. Breakfast area was a disaster. Suggest attendant stay in room and clean up after inconsiderate guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Simple Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
We checked into this hotel late at night while driving through Colorado. The beds were clean and comfortable and those are the two most important things to me! The complimentary breakfast was actually one of the better continental breakfasts I've had at hotels and had more than just an apple and granola bar. I would stay here again for sure. The front desk attendant was a young man who didn't have the most professional mannerisms but the condition of the room was way more important to us. Could not beat it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortabeles, sauberes Hotel direkt am Highway.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Frühstück auf Papptellern und Plastikbesteck war nicht so toll!
Location: Von Denver aus in den Süden Colorados gelegen, direkt am Dillonlake.
Freundliches Personal am Empfang. Problemloses ein-und auschecken, großes Zimmer mit Kaffeeautomat und Flatscreen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for family with lots of kids.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Pool facilities small but nice. Kids loved it.
Cons: The man sitting in the office acted like I was imposing on him the 2 times I went to to front desk..once to check in, and once to rekey the room cards
Location: Great location right off the highway. Just 20 minutes outside Breckenrdige or Vail.
Booked this hotel because they had 3 queen beds in one room. We checked in at night w/4 kids. Got to our room, the room keys did not work Went back to front desk to have them rekey. Once in the room, called down to see what time pool closed. Trying the front desk and reservation buttons on their in-room phones only gets you a fast busy signal. So, I had to use my cell phone to call the hotel front desk directly. After calling them, they put me on hold, but not a real hold, as I could hear their conversation they were having until deciding a minute or two later to address my phone call. Breakfast is included in the price. Was your typical fare found at most hotel, except that all the bread was hard and old, from the bagels to the English muffins to even the white bread...all hard and old. They ran out of scrambled eggs, and no on replaced them the entire time we were there. Towards the end of our meal, 2 young male workers were complaining about their jobs, using profanity. I really appreciated that with my 4 kids! That was the icing on the cake...no more of this hotel for us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Affordable, good quality

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Game room needs better air circulation or some way to keep it cool.
Been here several times. Like it as an affordable good quality hotel. If you want the Ritz and crazy pampering, this isn't for you. But if you want a reasonable amount of comfort on a budget, this is perfect. Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms clean. No troubles at all. On our latest visit found they had added a game room near the lobby. It has a few arcades, a pool table, and a few video game systems. I think its a very nice touch, would have loved it as a kid and enjoyed it now. However, its kind of awkwardly located so I think a lot of people miss it, and it has a serious ventilation problem. All those machines make it uncomfortably hot. Was still a touch I appreciated.